Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Xiamen gameplaza Co.,ltd. legit ?


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
hey, im having some trouble finding out whether this company is legit or a scam.
there website is http://www.gameplaza999.com/index.asp


They only accept western union, moneyorder and wire transfer.
they sent me a couple of pictures which contained the name of their site.
im afraid thats the only info i have.
can someone help me out here.
regards,
#1  
Old 05-02-2007, 04:12 AM



Posts: 5,915
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 241 Times in 229 Posts
Stay Away,looks like a Scam website!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#2  
Old 05-02-2007, 05:27 AM



Posts: 617
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: CA, USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 9 Times in 9 Posts
Yip must agree with Scott , Its a scam so save your money
#3  
Old 05-02-2007, 05:30 AM



Posts: 5,915
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 241 Times in 229 Posts
The whois information for the website www.gameplaza999.com

Domain name: gameplaza999.com

Registrant Contact:
HONG
HOGN HONG
Tel 0592-123456
fax: 0592-123456
FJ
XM FJ 362001
cn

The whois information is incomplete for the web site and the phone number is fake.It`s a Scam website!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#4  
Old 05-02-2007, 05:33 AM



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for the tips people.
Appreciate it.
#5  
Old 06-02-2007, 09:44 PM



Posts: 3,956
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ScouseLand
Feedback: (54)
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts
Scam site name and shamed correctly.

Never use western union or T/T on first go if at all possible.

and i have noticed alot of these scam asian sites have somethin like games999 or games888 in there name. ever see that 99.99% a scam.
__________________
Kelvin MacKenzie is a ****!
Justice for the 96! YNWA
#6  
Old 06-02-2007, 11:49 PM



Posts: 1
Offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Greetings,

I am the General Manager of Importers.com (America's #1 B2B trade site) and I can confirm that www.gameplaza999.com definitely is a FRAUDULENT SCAMMER. :mad:

At Importers.com, we have 3 members that sent payments (1 of which was $9000) and product was NOT shipped as promised.

They are BANNED from our site: http://www.importers.com/BANNED.php

NOT TO BE TRUSTED!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antoni3000 View Post
hey, im having some trouble finding out whether this company is legit or a scam.
there website is http://www.gameplaza999.com/index.asp


They only accept western union, moneyorder and wire transfer.
they sent me a couple of pictures which contained the name of their site.
im afraid thats the only info i have.
can someone help me out here.
regards,
#7  
Old 03-05-2007, 07:02 PM



Posts: 41
Offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: China
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Seems like scammer, have no contact telephone number... Just HOTMAIL! Why you trust them???
#8  
Old 04-05-2007, 01:15 AM

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hsphone, legit or not? i_eat_pirates Supplier Discussion 13 11-08-2008 07:33 AM
Legit? peter.smith11 Supplier Discussion 13 26-06-2007 04:54 PM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 11:42 AM
Is Wholesale-package legit f1400 Supplier Discussion 2 02-09-2006 01:14 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 09:45 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:23 AM. Fixed Width