Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Mixtmobile.com


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 54
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi

Has anyone ever heard of Mixtmobile? Their prices seem too good to be true. I strongly believe it is a scam. They have a UK contact and an Italian contact on their website. The whois results said they were a company located in the US. The site has been done so professionally and to look legit. I got their contact number from somewhere and rang them up, I was connected to some other company selling phones. I sent them an email and no response. Has anyone had any experiences with them? I wish thier prices were true....

Thanks!
#1  
Old 23-02-2007, 06:36 PM



Posts: 5,914
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 240 Times in 229 Posts
From http://mixtmobile.com/contactus.htm

Steven Wilson- Account Manager/Sales Rep.
17 Theatre Walk The Headrow Centre, Leeds, West Yorkshire ,
LS1 6JE , United Kingdom

Natalie Craft- Account Manager/Sales Rep.
Via Magnanelli 6/3 40033
Casalecchio di Reno (Bologna), Italy

It looks like a Scam website,there prices are too low!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#2  
Old 23-02-2007, 08:01 PM



Posts: 5,141
Online

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Feedback: (26)
Thanked: 329 Times in 280 Posts
Yep 100% scam. Name & Shame time!
#3  
Old 24-02-2007, 11:20 AM



Posts: 1,600
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Berkshire, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
certainly a scam
#4  
Old 24-02-2007, 11:49 AM



Posts: 5,914
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 240 Times in 229 Posts
Moving to Name and Shame!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#5  
Old 24-02-2007, 08:12 PM



Posts: 54
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for confirming. I had started dreaming you know....
#6  
Old 24-02-2007, 09:27 PM

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:56 PM. Fixed Width