Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Demco Communications Ltd


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 42
Offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Earth
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
After browsing some forums, I came across one thread which listed really cheap electronic prices. I emailed the poster and asked him for more information.

Some things didn't add up for me:

1) He says he works for a company n the UK but he responded to me from a Hotmail account. He told me to check out ukdata.com and see that he was legit. The site turned up what seemed to be legitimate results. If he worked there, why would he need a free account...?

2) He said his website was messed but it was real so he said to check out the site myself. I did a whois and got it to be registered with a domain company or something. The creation date: September 2006. End date: September 2007. HUH interesting isn't it? If he company was real why would it only be for a year?

3) I decided to check his IP from his emails (using information listed after the "received" title) and I came up with US information, not UK. I checked out "originating IP" and it came up from Amsterdam (a PO box was registered to it).

4) He said he accepts payment from western union and money gram. He seems very eager to get me into some sort of business relationship with him. He said he had certificates to tender - that's why he used WU and MG. This really set off alarm bells for me.

Anyway, what do you guys think? Should I end contact with him?

Edit: I'm sorry if I was unclear, it is NOT a member from this forum.

Last edited by Director; 26-03-2007 at 12:38 AM.
#1  
Old 26-03-2007, 12:24 AM



Posts: 13,813
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 657 Times in 422 Posts
Are we talking about a member from these forums?
#2  
Old 26-03-2007, 12:29 AM



Posts: 5,914
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 240 Times in 229 Posts
Whats the name of the company ?

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#3  
Old 26-03-2007, 05:32 AM



Posts: 131
Offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
post the company name and website and i'm sure Scott could help you a lot finding details about it.
he's quite good at digging important information:niceone:
#4  
Old 26-03-2007, 06:07 AM



Posts: 42
Offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Earth
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
After spending some time digging around, I finally found out this guy is a scam. He gave me the company name Demco Communications Ltd. and said that his company was doing promotions which was why the electronics he was selling were so cheap. But I went to the company website and what he was selling didn't really have much to do with the company itself. The company seems legit, but his affiliation with the company does not.
#5  
Old 26-03-2007, 04:33 PM

JPB



Posts: 1,351
Offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 4 Times in 4 Posts
Yes i nearly delt with him too hes a scam though
#6  
Old 26-03-2007, 04:54 PM



Posts: 5,914
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 240 Times in 229 Posts
Moving to "Bad Supplier Experiences".

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#7  
Old 26-03-2007, 09:14 PM

PT



Posts: 5,343
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (20)
Thanked: 186 Times in 163 Posts
I have spoke to him before... low prices and 100% scam.
__________________
Forum Rules | Advertising Opportunities
#8  
Old 30-03-2007, 05:00 PM

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Communications products price list bnt76 Games Consoles, Video Games, Entertainment Media and Accessories 4 19-12-2008 03:40 PM
fake Bj communications norwich, uk myhumps2007 Bad Supplier Experiences 12 28-11-2007 07:16 PM
"ar Communications International Limited" Man_ Supplier Discussion 5 06-08-2007 03:17 PM
Want to keep communications fast on this forum? Titchimp Lounge 3 22-01-2006 10:41 PM
Real Communications Int'l jjcrabs Bad Supplier Experiences 6 01-12-2005 01:04 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:10 PM. Fixed Width