thaidvd.biz - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:50 AM.

Old 17-08-2005, 02:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
sneakazz
Member
 
sneakazz is offline

Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default thaidvd.biz

Hi,

I recently bought a suppler list as I was a bit bored at work!
It was for wholesale dvd's. Mainly new titles from the last couple of years. One company that grabbed my attention was www.thaidvd.biz. It doesn't have one's that haven't been released yet - which led me to think they might be legit. I have done my sums and it seems I could be on to a winner but I dont want to do anything too dodgy! Has anyone used them or has an opinion on them?

If you don't like the look of the can you suggest anything similar?

Yours Sincerely,

Sneakazz.
Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2005, 04:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,212
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 35
Thanked: 79 Times in 60 Posts

Default

Welcome to the forums

I am afraid to say that organisation is selling counterfeit goods.

I have a number of things to back this up;

1) Although you say they don't sell items that are not yet released, they actually do. Mr & Mrs Smith isn't due for release until november this year. The ring two isn't due out until the 28th of this month. These DVDs aren't even availible to wholesalers yet, let alone retailers.

2) Take a look at their faq page...
Quote:
In order to save weight we ship only the discs and the printed covers. Plastic cases really cost too much to ship compared to their price, and you can probably find them near you at a good price. The proper name for these cases are Amaray cases.

Please note also that TV series and other multiple-disc sets are shipped WITHOUT any outer decorative box, just individual discs and covers.
This is a common way of selling fakes..the fact is that all authentic products come sealed in DVD cases why would you want to take 60% of the value off the DVD by removing that.

This is a very similar site to the ones I have previously identified as selling fake DVDs...
See here:
www.dvdhitshop.com and www.dvd5movies.com AVOID

All I can say is to sell these DVDs you will be breaking the law and be fined a lot of money.

Avoid at all costs my friend....

Hope this helps,

Anthony
Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2005, 04:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
businessfirm
Community Member
 
businessfirm is offline

Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Name of organization: nothing
Adress: nothing
Phone number: nothing
The site is from United States, nothing more.
Who is? Booohh. Save your money!!!
Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2005, 06:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,830
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

yeah..dont bother with that company.time to name and shame
Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2005, 06:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,212
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 35
Thanked: 79 Times in 60 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guru4us
yeah..dont bother with that company.time to name and shame
Done...
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...=6763#post6763
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 04:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
sidewinder1967
Member
 
sidewinder1967 is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Thaidvd

I have used this site myself, but not to sell the disc's but for personal use. I must say that if they are pirate DVD's then they are damn good. The one's I have brought have all had the special holograms on the dvds and covers.
I am no expert but they look and feel pretty legit to me.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 04:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
icomguy
Community Member
 
icomguy's Avatar
icomguy is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 227
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

They've already been taken down.

-Paul
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 05:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
Titchimp
Community Member
 
Titchimp's Avatar
Titchimp is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 1,289
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

nah theyve just moved
__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 06:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,212
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 35
Thanked: 79 Times in 60 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidewinder1967
I have used this site myself, but not to sell the disc's but for personal use. I must say that if they are pirate DVD's then they are damn good. The one's I have brought have all had the special holograms on the dvds and covers.
I am no expert but they look and feel pretty legit to me.
I afraid you are incorrect. The holograms are illegal and copies of the real thing.

The DVDs supplied by the company listed above are nothing more than fake, substandard copies.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 06:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
Titchimp
Community Member
 
Titchimp's Avatar
Titchimp is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 1,289
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Anthony speaks the truth, amen brother, lol. They are fakes and most of them are single layer disks instead of the duel layers oyu get in the shops, this means they cut special features and lower the framrate, this is mostly noticable in action films
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:50 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardDecember 2008
Costaconsoles
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.