www.cjtls.co.uk - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:44 AM.

Old 02-05-2007, 10:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
andy
Community Member
 
andy is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: England
Posts: 131
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.cjtls.co.uk

They seem very profesional and legit, however they only accept bank transfers and will not take escrow for any trial purchase neither will they allow a sale of less than twenty units as a trial.

Another supplier claims www.cjtls.co.uk tend to sell refurbs as brand new stock.

If I make a purchase and the goods turn out to be refurbs can I take them to court over it.

I have spoke to them on the phone but not met them in person yet, I live on the opposite end of the country.

Has any one used them before?
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 09:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ash_mk
Community Member
 
Ash_mk's Avatar
Ash_mk is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 156
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

The company shows up on comapnies house. But im sure you can buy comapny names from exchange and mart for £50. (will these names list in comapnys house. Does anyone know ???)

As far as I can tell there registered address is a virtual office near docklands in London (Tower hamlets). And there liverpool address is a PO Box.


As with all deals use a safe payment method if they dont offer you one then dont deal with them. All legit companys are aware of the current issue with scmmers and will gladly offer a safe way to make payment for your peace of mind.

Im not saying there scammers but no safe payment seems kinda iffy.


Source for virtual office infomation : http://www.setup.co.uk/prices.html


This name and phone number is a google resault and may not be acurate.

Christopher J taylor
02071933169


Domain reg details. Domain name:
cjtls.co.uk

Registrant:
CJT Logistics Solutions Ltd

Registrant type:
UK Limited Company, (Company number: 6013636)

Registrant's address:
23 Castalia Square
London
E14 3NG
United Kingdom

Registrant's agent:
Schlund + Partner AG [Tag = SCHLUND]
URL: http://registrar.schlund.info

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 29-Nov-2006
Renewal date: 29-Nov-2008
Last updated: 08-Jan-2007

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:
ns45.1and1.co.uk
ns46.1and1.co.uk
__________________
Ash
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Last edited by Ash_mk; 03-05-2007 at 09:22 AM..
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 01:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
EFKEN
Community Member
 
EFKEN is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: China
Posts: 41
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Seems NOT like a scammer...
__________________
www.everfunction.com , Digital photo frame, mp3 player, mp4 player, Mini speaker, memory card, bluetooth dongle, bluetooth headset, card reader, USB Hub supplier.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 07:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,267
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 46
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

The company is listed at http://www.********.co.uk/supplier/76558/

They have no safe payment option ,I would stay away!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 07:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
jdbtelecom
Community Member
 
jdbtelecom is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I contacted them yesterday before I saw this post and asked them if they would accept a more secure payment method. Will update you if they get back to me.
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2007, 05:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
redfanatic
Community Member
 
redfanatic is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: England, U.K
Posts: 79
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

NOW they also accept Google Checkout so Debit/Credit card as well, so does it mean now they are safe because we can use credit cards and if anything happens then chargebacks?
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2007, 05:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
JPB
Community Member
 
JPB's Avatar
JPB is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,346
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

Well if they take CC i think its safe enough but i dont know if they can scam you via credit card but if they are scammers im sure they will try
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2007, 05:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ash_mk
Community Member
 
Ash_mk's Avatar
Ash_mk is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 156
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I wouldnt deal with them because they use a virtual office. It means they have no real premesis to store stock which would lead me to believe they broker deals and if you want broker deals then this forum is a good place to start with people with decent rep.
__________________
Ash
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2007, 06:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
Supremetronics
Community Member
 
Supremetronics is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 1,596
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

they clearly state they are brokers.
Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2007, 08:09 PM   #10 (permalink)
andy
Community Member
 
andy is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: England
Posts: 131
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

This company has approached me looking to purchase stock from me, I cant see them wanting to buy stock unless they are intending to supply it legitimately.

Also I can't find anyone stating they have been ripped of by them.

But be dubious, I can't verify their status. Just use common sense when dealing with them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.cjtls.co.uk. Scam or Legit?? Peter_b Supplier Discussion 9 16-07-2007 10:12 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:44 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardDecember 2008
Costaconsoles
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.