Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Fujian Huapu Footwear Industrial Co., Ltd


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 2
Offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: US
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello everyone,

I thinking of doing business with Fujian Huapu Footwear Industrial Co., Ltd., but not sure if it is a legitimate company. Their website looks very sketchy to me. www.new-nikeshoes.com There is not much contact info, only email and they take Western Union. Their prices seem to be pretty legit (about half of retail). They specialize in footwear but also sell cell phones, game consoles etc. I am into it for cell phones. But such combination of goods seems pretty weird to me.

I would really appreciate if you could give your opinion.
Thank you.
#1  
Old 07-05-2007, 11:32 PM



Posts: 19
Offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Im quite new to china suppliers, but if you have not already i would suggest you try some searches of the net on the information you can find on their site, like contact names, addresses, company name etc.
Whenever i see a thread like this pop up some people do a whois lookup on the domain name, then see if the info matches to where they say they have factories etc.
I came across a forium which had a list of sites that are suspected to be scammer here http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...ead.php?t=7058 maybe there in that. If you cannot find anything on searches, why not just cantact them and see how they answer your questions, from what i have read on this and other forums you can usually tell if they are scamming by how they answer questions. (dont quote me on that though) All i know for sure is you get alot of fake stuff from china LOL
hope this helps you in someway till a more experienced member can offer a suggestion.
#2  
Old 08-05-2007, 12:32 AM



Posts: 5,909
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 238 Times in 228 Posts
The website is selling counterfeit goods,a lot of brands they list on their website is not available at wholesale without a retail store!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#3  
Old 08-05-2007, 03:06 AM



Posts: 591
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
These guys are definitely scammers .
#4  
Old 08-05-2007, 11:46 AM



Posts: 2
Offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: US
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
They definitely are scammers because they only accept Western Union and would not give me a phone number, so I can't even call them. I am going to stay away from these guys.
Thank you everybody!
#5  
Old 09-05-2007, 12:48 AM



Posts: 80
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: cn
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Since Game Consoles and Nike Shoes, Fashion handbag(LV etc.) are more popular today, scammers usually mix these into one site, seems very unprofessional, secondly scammers usually accpect Western Union Only or combine T/T only; Third, Scammers don't have a fixed office phone( not mobile phone), you guys be careful when checking the phone(tel) number, usually start with 86-13xxx/15xxx, this would definitely a scammer! Since start with 13xxx or 15xxx is mobile phone number.
remeber there is an article detailed the features of a scammer, but somewhere in alibaba.com, can't remember it exactly, it told us that there are some scammers use different ways to scam people. So please do enough research before pay off your bucks!
#6  
Old 13-05-2007, 03:11 PM

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retail and Dropshipping Markups - Footwear AnnaS Supplier Discussion 2 28-10-2008 11:35 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:06 AM. Fixed Width