A&F Wholesaler Legit? (Canada) - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:13 PM.

Old 22-06-2007, 02:51 PM   #1
Max1well
Member
 
Max1well is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Question A&F Wholesaler Legit? (Canada)

I have found a Canada-based wholesale supplier that seems legit to me, but I'm pretty new at this stuff so I'd like some professional advice first. :P

www.icecanadainc.com

A&F page I was interested in:
http://www.icecanadainc.com/Abercrom...nd-16-pg-1.htm

Domain Name: ICECANADAINC.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.EDENPRO.COM
Name Server: NS2.EDENPRO.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 27-mar-2007
Creation Date: 14-apr-2004
Expiration Date: 14-apr-2008

Registrant Contact:
IceCanadaInc
NA NA (NA)
NA
Fax:
1864 Dundas St E
Mississauga, ONTARIO L4X 1L9
CA

Administrative Contact:
NA
Angelos Fiorantis (ice.canada.inc@rogers.com)
4169892343
Fax:
IceCanadaInc
1864 Dundas St E
Mississauga, ONTARIO L4X 1L9
CA

Technical Contact:
NA
Angelos Fiorantis (ice.canada.inc@rogers.com)
4169892343
Fax:
IceCanadaInc
1864 Dundas St E
Mississauga, ONTARIO L4X 1L9
CA

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
NS1.EDENPRO.COM
NS2.EDENPRO.COM

Creation date: 14 Apr 2004 22:20:13
Expiration date: 14 Apr 2008 22:20:13


Any suggestions?

Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 03:11 PM   #2
Andy-Flashie
Community Member
 
Andy-Flashie is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Birmingham, U.K
Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yes ive been looking at that website too, It does seem pretty legit and user friendly site. And free shipping world wide is a bonus! But yeh if anyone else knows any more info i would also like to hear about it

Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 03:32 PM   #3
JPB
Community Member
 
JPB's Avatar
JPB is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,344
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 Times in 4 Posts

Default

Too cheap to be true i would think they are selling fakes

Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 03:41 PM   #4
Andy-Flashie
Community Member
 
Andy-Flashie is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Birmingham, U.K
Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hmmm, I think it might be true just that these arent 100% retail quality goods...

"All products are BRAND NEW. We do not buy or sell " Department Returns / Shelf Pulls "
All Stock Lots are carefully selected and pass Quality Control. However make sure you understand that you still buying " Off-Price" merchandises and not a regular stock - so a small irregularities may be found here and there - even though we try to inspect each and every product before we ship orders"

"Please Note:
All products are - Factory Overruns / Off-price merchandises / Surplus products - meaning not all off them - A 1 Quality.
Please expect a small percentage of irregularities.
For major defects - please send us detailed e-mail with description and detailed pictures of damaged merchandises - and we will make sure you are credited for damaged products - in your next order - provading you have send us a proof."

Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 05:30 PM   #5
Karim
Community Member
 
Karim is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 44
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Their Prada polos are 100% fakes and I'm sure of that

Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 06:14 PM   #6
Boro97
Community Members
 
Boro97's Avatar
Boro97 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,377
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

I wouldn't touch the site with a bargepole

__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 08:02 PM   #7
Mac1205
Community Member
 
Mac1205's Avatar
Mac1205 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 591
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

If the clothing is real the suppliers of the above company would not provide them with any defective goods. I am almost sure they are supplying counterfeits especially at the price stated.

Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 08:18 PM   #8
BISARL
Community Member
 
BISARL is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: France
Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hi all,
Well I don't really know for the other brands, but I know that for polo Ralph Laurens the prices are ok, I know some wholesalers which are selling RL products cheaper. Some of them are based in UK.

Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 08:21 PM   #9
Andy-Flashie
Community Member
 
Andy-Flashie is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Birmingham, U.K
Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Im probably being a bit cheeky here and I know others dont like giving out their suppliers details. But would you mind sharing the other wholesalers that are in the UK that you know about? Can email me at andy-flashie@hotmail.co.uk if you can, if you dont want to then i understand

Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2007, 08:32 PM   #10
cpc
Community Member
 
cpc's Avatar
cpc is offline

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 334
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 15
Thanked: 15 Times in 13 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Max1well View Post
I have found a Canada-based wholesale supplier that seems legit to me, but I'm pretty new at this stuff so I'd like some professional advice first. :P

www.icecanadainc.com

A&F page I was interested in:
http://www.icecanadainc.com/Abercrom...nd-16-pg-1.htm

Domain Name: ICECANADAINC.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.EDENPRO.COM
Name Server: NS2.EDENPRO.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 27-mar-2007
Creation Date: 14-apr-2004
Expiration Date: 14-apr-2008

Registrant Contact:
IceCanadaInc
NA NA (NA)
NA
Fax:
1864 Dundas St E
Mississauga, ONTARIO L4X 1L9
CA

Administrative Contact:
NA
Angelos Fiorantis (ice.canada.inc@rogers.com)
4169892343
Fax:
IceCanadaInc
1864 Dundas St E
Mississauga, ONTARIO L4X 1L9
CA

Technical Contact:
NA
Angelos Fiorantis (ice.canada.inc@rogers.com)
4169892343
Fax:
IceCanadaInc
1864 Dundas St E
Mississauga, ONTARIO L4X 1L9
CA

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
NS1.EDENPRO.COM
NS2.EDENPRO.COM

Creation date: 14 Apr 2004 22:20:13
Expiration date: 14 Apr 2008 22:20:13


Any suggestions?
Could be wrong but look like his stock is from Rohit.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I think this is a legit wholesaler ebaybusiness Supplier Discussion 13 29-11-2007 12:47 AM
www.incomtelusa.com harobark Supplier Discussion 9 11-03-2007 01:54 AM
Looking for legit PSP wholesaler mixre The Wanted Section 18 11-02-2006 01:59 AM
mobile wholesaler legit? tunatamaker Supplier Discussion 7 10-12-2005 04:57 PM
legit designer wholesaler dranthonycosta Supplier Discussion 1 12-05-2005 06:49 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:13 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.