Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Do you think this supplier is trustworthy?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Belgium
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello,

I had some contact with this supplier and I was wondering if someone of you ever had done any business with this guy. He told me his name was Marc Gates and these are some of his quite unbelievable prices:

Playstation 3 60gb --$250
Sony PSP Value pack--$100
Nintendo Wii--$200
Xbox 360 Premium--$160
Sony Mylo--$230
Game Cube--$120
Nintendo DS Lite --$130

TomTom Go 910--$250
TomTom Go 700--$200
TomTom 1--$150

iPod nano 6gb --$100
iPod nano 4gb --$80
iPod Video 30gb--$140
iPod Video 60gb--$170
iPod Video 80gb--$200

Nikon D200 digital camera--$300
Nikon D80 digital camera With 18-135mm Lens--$350

Acer Ferrari 5000 Laptop--$500
Dell Xps m1710 Laptop--$450
Dell Xps m2010 Laptop--$500
Apple MacBook Pro Laptop--$600

MOQ is 5units get 2free and we ship by FedEx Express 2/3 days

Payment Terms are:
Western Union money transfer -- small orders below 10 units
Bank T/T -- Large orders above 10 units

Pls confirm your order and email me back ASAP , so that we can proceed.


I'm quite sceptical because I don't think that anybody can buy this stuff for those prices and even more that he only offers Western Union. After I had sent him a mail he agreed also with bank wire.

Can someone help me out?

Thx

Rachid
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 24-07-2007, 09:48 AM



Posts: 93
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Liverpool, UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Obviously a scammer! The prices you have quoted are not even remotley possible - STAY AWAY :niceone:
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 24-07-2007, 09:50 AM



Posts: 2,680
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Norfolk, UK
Feedback: (5)
Thanked: 39 Times in 38 Posts
Yep definitely a scammer.
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 24-07-2007, 09:55 AM



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Belgium
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello,

this is another site where he has posted all his products:

http://www.modernmethod.com/sajax/fo...3222d143958791

Scammers are really pathetic ...

Best regards,

Rachid
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 24-07-2007, 09:57 AM



Posts: 2,680
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Norfolk, UK
Feedback: (5)
Thanked: 39 Times in 38 Posts
Do people really think legitimate wholesalers post up ads on forums for javascript help? Anybody who does needs their head seeing to.
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 24-07-2007, 09:59 AM



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Belgium
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello,

this supplier has given me his adress and told me to visit him at his warehouse. His company is also subscribed, but even though I find it difficult to trust him. Maybe I should go and pay him a visit.

Rachid
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 24-07-2007, 10:25 AM

JPB



Posts: 1,351
Offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 4 Times in 4 Posts
It's a Scam
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 24-07-2007, 10:39 AM



Posts: 13
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
doea anyone hear about this website ?
http://www.likedp.com/
please let me know is it scammer or not ?
many thanx
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 09-11-2007, 04:50 PM



Posts: 121
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Singapore
Feedback: (16)
Thanked: 5 Times in 3 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzalan View Post
doea anyone hear about this website ?
http://www.likedp.com/
please let me know is it scammer or not ?
many thanx
Typical chinese scam website mate. Please stay away from it and move on. Also, would appreciate if you can start a new thread next time, especially when you're asking something of no particular connection with the original thread. Do not hijack the current thread. Thanks.
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 09-11-2007, 05:09 PM



Posts: 13
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
200% scam
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 11-11-2007, 08:24 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this supplier trustworthy? tcn32 Bad Supplier Experiences 38 28-01-2009 08:47 AM
www.citrapratama.co.id tcn32 Supplier Discussion 0 25-01-2009 02:54 PM
HK Console Supplier Trustworthy? bswbw Supplier Discussion 2 04-05-2007 05:43 AM
How do I check if this supplier is trustworthy? newtosell Supplier Discussion 11 08-02-2007 12:57 PM
Found a supplier on ec21.com,are they trustworthy?? bsachdev2k2 Supplier Discussion 7 28-03-2005 10:33 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40 PM. Fixed Width