It must be legit...? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:06 AM.

Old 24-08-2007, 01:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
buxshots
Member
 
buxshots's Avatar
buxshots is offline

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default It must be legit...?

Quote:
We always prefer our costumer to come and visit us to do cash transaction at our location.
I could instruct DHL or my forwarder to pick up the goods at their warehouse...
Quote:
Payment terms:
....COD... for customers with more than 2 orders a month


I will ask them to make an exception and permit COD at my first order if they organize the shipment to germany...

Quote:
Return and Warranty :
  1. Each product is fully guaranteed by the manufacturer (unless specifically stated otherwise on the manufacturer website). The complete warranty is included with the product. The manufacturers warranty covers repair or replacement of defective parts, subject to the conditions set fourth. For all repairs of products you can contact the local dealer of manufacturer of that product.
  2. We have 30 days money back guarantee for all of our products, if they are not as described or having a manufacture defects. In case, if you want replacement or not satisfied with our products, please send us back the goods within 30 days range, complete with all component included on the sales. We reserves the right to determine which products are eligible for return and refund.
  3. Any damage during shipment is covered by insurance.
Quote:
Prices for example:
Sony Playstation 3
Premium 60 GB
$420

Xbox 360 Core
$210

Nintendo Wii
$260


iPod Video 80 GB
$240


Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 03:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
D M
Community Member
 
D M is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,314
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 26 Times in 24 Posts

Default

Quote:
We always prefer our costumer to come and visit us to do cash transaction at our location.
So they can mug you.



Quote:
I will ask them to make an exception and permit COD at my first order if they organize the shipment to germany...
From what I've read most couriers don't allow you to inspect the goods before paying.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 04:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Saajan
Community Member
 
Saajan is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,645
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 6 Times in 6 Posts

Default

And pricing doesn't seem right either
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 05:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
alex2807
Community Member
 
alex2807 is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: England
Posts: 250
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yea id be careful with this one, some of the pricing looks well off.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 08:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
gadgetalert101
Community Member
 
gadgetalert101's Avatar
gadgetalert101 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: MA, United States
Posts: 126
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

are they Chinese?...if so....theres a 99.9% chance of scam
Is there a website?

I can get you New PS3s Jap Version 60GB for $500, but not for $420.
__________________
I don't like skinny girls, so I have a blog for thicky girls LoL
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 09:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
buxshots
Member
 
buxshots's Avatar
buxshots is offline

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

thanks for your answers.

They are from indonesia.

www.ptkarman.com

Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 09:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
gadgetalert101
Community Member
 
gadgetalert101's Avatar
gadgetalert101 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: MA, United States
Posts: 126
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

there prices are not too far off, but I personally would not trust them.

This is the deal.
They dont seem like a big company. They say they carry all the hot electronics items that everyone wants, and that all scammers say they have.

Lets say they have 10 items of each in stock. Thats a lot of capital, way to much capital for their cheap website layout and format. For someone to carry that much capital, they have to be caking it.

So if you wanna try them out..be like.....can i order 10 n95s, 20 ipods, 30 GPSs, and 25 digital cameras. IF they say, "Sure". Watch out
__________________
I don't like skinny girls, so I have a blog for thicky girls LoL
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 10:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
JPB
Community Member
 
JPB's Avatar
JPB is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,346
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

I would be 99% sure its a scam
Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-2007, 04:41 AM   #9 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,267
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 46
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

Indonesia scam website.

Moving thread to "Bad Supplier Experiences" section!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-2007, 09:30 AM   #10 (permalink)
Amrit Saini
Community Member
 
Amrit Saini's Avatar
Amrit Saini is offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United States of America
Posts: 330
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Thumbs down No Ranking

Yes... scam.

They have no Alexa Ranking... and no Google PR.

They are a complete scam for sure... or just a really new company with amazing contacts in Indonesia.

No but seriously... scam.
__________________
Authentic Designer Handbags, Apparel, Fragrances, and more. Guaranteed.

http://www.saynee.biz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hsphone, legit or not? i_eat_pirates Supplier Discussion 13 11-08-2008 08:33 AM
www.colourful-zone.com Are They Legit?? Shibz Supplier Discussion 8 30-06-2007 11:33 PM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 12:42 PM
Is Wholesale-package legit f1400 Supplier Discussion 2 02-09-2006 02:14 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 10:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:06 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardDecember 2008
Costaconsoles
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.