Has anyone here dealt with hiphoplly.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:43 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » Has anyone here dealt with hiphoplly.com

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2007, 01:28 PM   #1
DoubleD
Community Member
 
DoubleD's Avatar
DoubleD is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Has anyone here dealt with hiphoplly.com

Hi

I am starting a new business in Spain and have made an order with a company in China called hiphoplly, their website is: http://www.hiphoplly.com/, they are suppliers of Urban Wear clothes.

I have been in contact several times with someone at the company and their responces to my questions seemed reasonable before I made my first order.

I have also looked online for more information about the company and they seem to be linked on many sites, even a .gov site but I cannot find anything other than their address and what they supply.

Has anyone here ever done business with them in the past?

Can someone suggest another way that I might be able to find out more about the company?

Also, does anyone here know of a good supplier of Urban Wear clothing?

All the best,

DD.

Old 18-09-2007, 02:26 PM   #2
dsour02
Member
 
dsour02 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

h i am looking for an apparel supplier as well, have u had any luck..

Old 18-09-2007, 02:37 PM   #3
sumtech
Community Member
 
sumtech is offline

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 83
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hi

Looking at the sunglasses, trainers , handbags and ralph lauren shirts these are all fakes, the prices tell you that.
Most of the other stuff is most likely fakes

Old 18-09-2007, 02:42 PM   #4
dsour02
Member
 
dsour02 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default hey

hey sure i undersatdn this, but i am buying these items as samples and novelties etc do you know any reliable suppliers

Old 18-09-2007, 03:18 PM   #5
getharoon
Member
 
getharoon is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

They are all FAKES !

Old 19-09-2007, 05:48 AM   #6
Businessinchina
Community Advertiser
 
Businessinchina's Avatar
Businessinchina is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: China
Posts: 268
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 11 Times in 8 Posts

Default I'm sure this is a scammer

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleD View Post
Hi

I am starting a new business in Spain and have made an order with a company in China called hiphoplly, their website is: http://www.hiphoplly.com/, they are suppliers of Urban Wear clothes.

I have been in contact several times with someone at the company and their responces to my questions seemed reasonable before I made my first order.

I have also looked online for more information about the company and they seem to be linked on many sites, even a .gov site but I cannot find anything other than their address and what they supply.

Has anyone here ever done business with them in the past?

Can someone suggest another way that I might be able to find out more about the company?

Also, does anyone here know of a good supplier of Urban Wear clothing?

All the best,

DD.

Please note that this company is not a registered one in China.
1. Their company address does not exist.
2. Their company telephone number is a typical mobile phone number in China.
3. Their company name cannot be registered according to the registration laws and regulations in China.

They are selling replicas and counterfakes, which is not allowed in China and cannot be exported smoothly to you.

Just forget this supplier.

You have to check out their Business License if you're still interested in working with any supplier in China.

Old 08-10-2007, 01:29 PM   #7
DoubleD
Community Member
 
DoubleD's Avatar
DoubleD is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Thanks Businessinchina

Thanks Businessinchina

Would you happen to know any reliable apparel suppliers in China?

I would prefer designer urban wear clothes but non designer urban wear would be good enough.

Old 08-10-2007, 02:57 PM   #8
Eve
Community Member
 
Eve is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: CHINA
Posts: 59
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Smile

forget the company ,no , they are not company . just only one person work with you . they are offen work in night time , sleep in the daytime.
all information isn't believe .
pls pay more attention in here , i will post some legal supplier for you after few days .if you trust .
don't worry , most supplier is very good in china .
good luck .


Last edited by Eve; 08-10-2007 at 03:03 PM..
Old 08-10-2007, 03:11 PM   #9
DoubleD
Community Member
 
DoubleD's Avatar
DoubleD is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Just to let you know...........

Just to let you know, my order arrived from hiphoplly.com. It was 13 pairs of jeans short and 15 t-shirts short. The jeans and t-shirts I did get were not what I had ordered and most were in BIG sizes.

THEY ARE ALL FAKES!

A few of the Ecko t-shirts that arrived had G-Unit tags on the neck.

Hiphoplly.com is a ripoff site and anyone thinking of doing business with them, well, just forget it.

Is there a BLACK listed page on this site? A page that exposes ripoff sites and companies. If so, can someone put the link up for me please so that I can add hiphopply.com to the list. If there isn't such a page, can a mod create one so that we can warn others about such charlatans.

Thanks!

Old 08-10-2007, 03:25 PM   #10
DoubleD
Community Member
 
DoubleD's Avatar
DoubleD is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Hi Eve

Thanks for your info, unfortunately I have already wasted my money with a guy called Richard who runs the site.

I will be grateful for any trust worthy leads you could put my way, as I am sure others will be too.

Either, designer or non designer urban wear wholesalers/manufacturers would be great.

Thanks again.

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone dealt with CoolBuyDirect bluebird92 Supplier Discussion 0 07-06-2008 02:34 PM
www.bestseller-world.com bargainphones4u Bad Supplier Experiences 2 05-07-2007 06:24 AM
anyone dealt with www.eties.it prada0615 Supplier Discussion 10 02-02-2006 06:36 AM
HAs anyone dealt with Intercom SRL?? Drazhark Supplier Discussion 3 17-08-2005 01:07 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:43 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.