Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


cvstargame.com and masdar-inc.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 25
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi everyone,

Whatever you do, do not, I repeat, DO NOT deal with the above company cvstargame or it's main site, masdar-inc. These websites are run by the same guy and is hosted by theplanet.com, a USA hosting company. Apparently this guy, or guys, are in Indonesia, which I guess says it all!!! They are very good scammers and once they get your money, it's goodnight!!

I stupidly sent $220.00USD to this mob for a Playstation 3 60Gb and as soon as I sent it by Bank TT and gave them the confirmation, they stopped emailing me.

I have since contacted my bank to try to get the money back, but I guess I am clutching at straws to get it back. I have also emailed the hosting company to get them shut down, but I can just tell that they don't give a damn! I will keep you informed!!

Anyway, I would like to find a supplier who can sell me any version of the PS3, Japanese, Hong Kong or PAL, 60Gb with any games premium version.

I hope someone can help me!!

Last edited by tonza71; 03-09-2007 at 12:10 PM.
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 03-09-2007, 11:34 AM



Posts: 27
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
how many quantity are you looking for ?
email me at seraphine.ventures@gmail.com.
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 04-09-2007, 09:10 PM



Posts: 25
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
This is just a quick update...

Cvstargame.com AND masdar-inc.com have been shut down. I guess emailing the hosting company and also getting them listed on the fraudwatchers.org website paid off!!!

I can't help but feel responsible for this company being closed down...booohooo

This is FANTASTIC news to hear. The way I found out was trying to get to that webpage and it comes up with:

"This Account Has Been Suspended
If you are the owner,Please contact the billing/support department as soon as possible"

I suppose this will not stop them as they can simply open up again but with another name and try to scam more people.

Anthony, please close this thread, I am now done with it
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 02-10-2007, 01:04 AM



Posts: 3
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Northern Ireland
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Great news for you Tonza. I may be naive, but I am astounded by how many scam-artists are out there. It's simple theft, and the internet needs a bit more regulation on the economic front.

^Jodi
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 03-10-2007, 01:41 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:59 AM. Fixed Width