www.eur88.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:10 PM.

Old 14-09-2007, 10:50 AM   #1
mouse20
Member
 
mouse20 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: london
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.eur88.com

hi,

i went onto this site (www.eur88.com) via gumtree, and when i look at the prices they look too good to be true. therefore i would like to know if anyone has traded with them before and if they can be trusted.

thanks in advance

Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2007, 04:37 PM   #2
nomaxim
Community Member
 
nomaxim's Avatar
nomaxim is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Stow, OH. USA
Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Right off the bat their contact info doesn't match.

http://www.eur88.com/about.asp?action=lxwm
Quote:
Address: JiangHanLu188#,HuBei District,WuHan,China
TEL : 86+027-62618576
Mail : eur88@hotmail.com
eur8888@yahoo.com.cn
MSN : eur88@hotmail.com

Company Address:JiangHanLu188#,HuBei District,WuHan,China
E-mail:eur88@hotmail.com eur8888yahoo.com.cn Phone:(86+027-62618576) Zip Code:430000
The WhoIs info at http://whois.domaintools.com/eur88.com gives;
Quote:
Domain Name.......... eur88.com
Creation Date........ 2007-03-19 11:57:36
Registration Date.... 2007-03-19 11:57:36
Expiry Date.......... 2008-03-19 11:57:36
Organisation Name.... Bo wen
Organisation Address. beijing panjiayuan
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. beijing
Organisation Address. 100088
Organisation Address. BJ
Organisation Address. CN

Admin Name........... Bo wen
Admin Address........ beijing panjiayuan
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ beijing
Admin Address........ 100088
Admin Address........ BJ
Admin Address........ CN
Admin Email.......... tvfox@hotmail.com
Admin Phone.......... +86.1051880000
Admin Fax............ +86.1051880000

Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 01:34 PM   #3
Jaanom
Member
 
Jaanom is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hello I just read your little msg and I share my doubts with you. Eur88 chines shopping center sounds just too good to be true. I would like to ask you did you find out something about them you dated your msg a half year ago. Thanks in advance

Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 02:37 PM   #4
JPB
Community Member
 
JPB's Avatar
JPB is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,344
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 Times in 4 Posts

Default

Its a scam

Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 08:37 PM   #5
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts

Default

Scam website,stay away!

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2007, 02:13 PM   #6
nard
Member
 
nard is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Angry

hello there,
I was debating wether or not to post, but I did buy something from them and surprise suprise they took my money and did not send me the goods. I was just plain stupid. So if I can stop at least one person using this site, at least it is something!! So if anyone buys from eur88, you have been warned!

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:10 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.