fraud or not . - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:14 PM.

Old 18-09-2007, 09:50 AM   #1
crnjak
Community Member
 
crnjak is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Croatia
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default fraud or not .

http://www.chinalandian.com

They accept paypal, they have the adress?!

anyone know something about this website ?


tnx

Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2007, 10:16 AM   #2
greedyboy
Community Advertiser
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,868
iTrader: (33)
Thanks: 12
Thanked: 267 Times in 201 Posts

Default

Smells more fishy than my ex!

__________________
Follow GreedyBoy on Twitter here

Professional Full Colour Printing: 1000 A5 FULL COLOUR Leaflets only £49.99 Delivered
Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2007, 10:53 AM   #3
FiveStarWholesale
Community Member
 
FiveStarWholesale's Avatar
FiveStarWholesale is offline

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Posts: 343
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Amoungst other things it seems a bit strange that they 'Careers' Page has jobs that are nearly a year old

Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2007, 01:15 PM   #4
D M
Community Member
 
D M is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,353
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 26 Times in 24 Posts

Default

Looks ok to me.

Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2007, 01:42 PM   #5
TheBear
Community Member
 
TheBear's Avatar
TheBear is offline

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 204
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

the alibaba watermark on the ipod video pics doesnt exactly inspire confidence

Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2007, 03:05 PM   #6
MustHaveMobiles
Community Moderator
 
MustHaveMobiles's Avatar
MustHaveMobiles is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Posts: 3,433
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 62 Times in 18 Posts

Default

I personally wouldn't use them, to many inconsistencies for my liking...

Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2007, 03:13 PM   #7
getharoon
Member
 
getharoon is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yes they look fishy !

They dont even have a decent designed logo. I wouldn't go near them. Caution !!


The jobs they posted are a year old !!!

http://www.chinalandian.com/index.ph...d=36&Itemid=76

Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2007, 07:19 PM   #8
D M
Community Member
 
D M is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,353
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 26 Times in 24 Posts

Default

Jobs page is a year old and a crappy logo, hardly makes it a scam. It's your typical chinese site.

Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2007, 07:52 PM   #9
greedyboy
Community Advertiser
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,868
iTrader: (33)
Thanks: 12
Thanked: 267 Times in 201 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D M View Post
Jobs page is a year old and a crappy logo, hardly makes it a scam. It's your typical chinese site.
I suggest you actually look and read the content then.

__________________
Follow GreedyBoy on Twitter here

Professional Full Colour Printing: 1000 A5 FULL COLOUR Leaflets only £49.99 Delivered
Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2007, 05:35 AM   #10
Businessinchina
Community Advertiser
 
Businessinchina's Avatar
Businessinchina is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: China
Posts: 268
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 11 Times in 8 Posts

Default They are a typical trade company in China.

Quote:
Originally Posted by crnjak View Post
http://www.chinalandian.com

They accept paypal, they have the adress?!

anyone know something about this website ?


tnx
My answer:
Their address is not clear/exact enough in Shenzhen, China.
They seem to be a typical trade company in China. The best way is to check their Business License first before a conclusion! If they refuse to send you their Business License, they may be a typical scammer in China.

Shenzhen is the real manufacturing base for all kinds of consumer electronics like Mp4, dvd payers, car GPS, mobile phones etc on the globe. In this case, you'd better source and audit some real manufacturers for sake of better quality control and timely delivery in China.


Last edited by Anthony; 19-09-2007 at 10:34 AM.. Reason: Mod Edit: Advertising Removed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FRAUD NOTICE: ec30.com / ebay27.com / Vision International Co.,ltd ncollier Bad Supplier Experiences 2 06-11-2007 03:07 AM
Fraud Email, Your Online Banking is Blocked.... Colourful Zone Off Topic Chat 10 30-07-2007 01:23 PM
Supplier Fraud next steps gbohrn General Wholesale Discussion 5 20-05-2006 12:13 AM
10 tips for spotting online escrow fraud canada Business Articles and Resources 3 27-03-2006 10:19 AM
Corporate identity fraud worsens Gonefarwest Supplier Discussion 0 11-11-2005 04:51 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:14 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.