Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Anybody used www.lfpdistrogroup.com?


Reply
 
LinkBack (2) Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 61
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Stow, OH. USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...9&postcount=37
Quote:
Originally Posted by LFP Distro Group
Nevertheless We Now accept American Express Credit Cards for our clients which is safe and secure for both the buyer and the seller. Email us if you are intrested.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LFP
We have not scammed anybody and nobody has any legit complaints against us. We also accept American Express and Visa/MC for secure and safe trasnactions
This is different from what they, LFP, is saying on the other side of the pond.

Thier FIEN, Federal ID Number, doesn't check out. I have been unable to gat a VAT number to check out here: http://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs...tedLanguage=EN

http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...01&postcount=8
Quote:
Originally Posted by LFP Distro Group
Our Federal Tax ID# 77-0692119
Per knightfdn.org
Quote:
We couldn't locate an organization matching EIN: 770692119.
feinsearch.com. NOTE: You must register to use this one, Sorry.
Quote:
Search Result:
No records found.
The above check was done by the numbers, a partial name search, term- 'LFP', gives these returns;
Quote:
LFP INSURANCE AGENCY, INC. BEVERLY, MA.
LFP REALTY LLC LEE, MA.
NOTE:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feinsearch.com
Disclaimer:
FEINSearch.com takes pride in its 7.2 million records database, which is the largest in nation. We are updating and incorporating additional tax ids on a weekly basis. We do not claim to have all business TAX IDs in the USA. Please take note that smaller private companies are harder to retrieve than large corporations and non-profits. An EIN not appearing in our database does not mean it is invalid. There were/are over 30 million companies in the US that have operated over the past 25 years.


Last edited by nomaxim; 19-10-2007 at 03:59 PM.
2 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #21  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 03:55 PM



Posts: 973
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Feedback: (1)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Nice one, D M. Inc - isn't that "Incorporated", like the big company with independent shareholders, like our plc?

Wonder what the shareholders think? :rofl2:
#22  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 04:05 PM

LFP



Posts: 9
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA/CAN
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Well we used that TAX ID to get a bank account , a merchant account with AMEX and apply for credit cards. Its most definatly our TAX ID . I can send you a copy of the form I got from the IRS give me you're email. NO PROBLEM like is said you can ask us a million questions and I will have a legit answor for all of them.

I dont know why you can find the TAX # online but it is definatly the right one.
#23  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 05:21 PM

LFP



Posts: 9
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA/CAN
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by meandmeonly View Post
whats changed you didn't accept credit cards last week i was told T/T and bank wire was the only form of payment?

Well it was not easy to get a "high volume" merchant account after many checks and them disecting our operations they awarded us one one. Email sales and you can now use CC. AMEX is prefered for the large transactions but we can process them all. Sorry all the run arround with payments but we only told you what we had available at the time. As for Google checkout we processed over 50,000 in 3 days they froze it checked us out then released the funds so we should be able to process freely with them now.
#24  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 05:24 PM

LFP



Posts: 9
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA/CAN
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by D M View Post
Look at their stock photos:
http://www.lfpdistrogroup.com/images/IMG_0328.jpg
http://www.lfpdistrogroup.com/images/iph.bmp

This is coming from a company with 6-10 employees and an office.

Those are sample pics that we took for one of our member selling on EBAY. Whats wrong with that?
#25  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 05:26 PM



Posts: 49
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
i know this is maybe a bit weird but when were the images you provided modified or used?? thanks
#26  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 05:26 PM

LFP



Posts: 9
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA/CAN
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by anotheruser View Post
On 21-09-2007 gkay2007 wrote: You are referring to an American company, according to their web site and the LFP post, above. Are you sure it was a VAT registered number they sent you?

VAT is a singularly EU taxation device. If they sent you a VAT number they either have a European base or were pulling your plonker.

We dont have a VAT # nor did we ever say we did nor do we have one.
#27  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 05:27 PM

LFP



Posts: 9
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA/CAN
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkay2007 View Post
i know this is maybe a bit weird but when were the images you provided modified or used?? thanks
Those were from a little while back say 6 weeks ago some client used them for ebay listing. We will get someone in one of our shipping locations to take some pictures of our skids with stock photos as soon as we can.
#28  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 05:28 PM



Posts: 973
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Feedback: (1)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Ah, so it was a USA tax ID, not an EU VAT number. gkay, I suggest you learn the difference very quickly. You are setting yourself to have the wool pulled over your eyes when you are in a make-or-break buying situation.
#29  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 05:29 PM



Posts: 49
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
ok that is strange as it says they were modified on 25-09-07 all within 10 mins of each other.

http://www.lfpdistrogroup.com/images/ check out for yourselves.
#30  
Reply With Quote Old 19-10-2007, 05:30 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/bad-supplier-experiences/17057-anybody-used-www-lfpdistrogroup-com.html
Posted By For Type Date
Legal or Scam? http://www.lfpdistrogroup.com/ - Page 4 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings, Shopping, Deals, and Bargains This thread Refback 19-10-2007 07:52 PM
Legal or Scam? http://www.lfpdistrogroup.com/ - Page 4 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings, Shopping, Deals, and Bargains This thread Refback 19-10-2007 05:12 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 AM. Fixed Width