www.p3-int-distribution.com legit? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:57 AM.

Old 15-10-2007, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
bas2000
Member
 
bas2000 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: england
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Question www.p3-int-distribution.com legit?

Hi, i found this website
www.p3-int-distribution.com and am not sure if it its a scam or not. They sent me a email saying that they are selling the 8gb iphone for 189gbp excluding VAT. They also said their method of payments are by bank tt / bacs.

Last edited by bas2000; 15-10-2007 at 05:43 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2007, 05:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
dale39
Member
 
dale39 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: US
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I check the website name on this scam list. it didnt show up but that really doesnt mean that they legit or not.


http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chr...ms#comment-387
Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2007, 07:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
jdbtelecom
Community Member
 
jdbtelecom is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bas2000 View Post
They sent me a email saying that they are selling the 8gb iphone for 189gbp excluding VAT.
Did they contact you first - out of the blue?

If so then I would be wary of them.

The iPhone isn't released here (UK) yet so I would presume it is a scam. I extremely doubt they would be able to beat O2 to it and get a deal with Apple.

I can't make up my mind fully though as they look to have had the site professionally designed.

I would give them a call and take it from there. Try and get some more prices e.g. Nokia N95 and then see if they are realistic.
Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2007, 07:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
chameleon
Community Member
 
chameleon is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 38
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

its confused me. proffesional site, 0845 contact number, and a business address in cardiff that checks out.

possibly someone has hijacked the name, using a very similar email addy (ala ebay)?
Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2007, 11:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
meandmeonly
Community Member
 
meandmeonly's Avatar
meandmeonly is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: England
Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

very suspect i rang them today and they didn't seem to know what they were on about and there site was only registered this month for one year please someone prove scepticism wrong
Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2007, 01:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,267
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 46
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

Contact information from
http://www.p3-int-distribution.com/contact_us.php

UK Office:

Business Centre
Cardiff Bay
P3:Falcon Drive
Cardiff Bay
Cardiff
CF10 4RU

Sales Team Contact Details:

* UK: 0845 055 8987
* International: (+44) 0845 055 8987
* Email: sales@p3-int-distribution.com

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2007, 01:43 AM   #7 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,267
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 46
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

Whois information for the website http://whois.domaintools.com/p3-int-distribution.com

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2007, 01:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,267
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 46
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

The website is registered to a web design company http://www.raspberryltd.net/

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2007, 01:54 AM   #9 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,267
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 46
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

Another address for the company from https://www.ukdata.com/numbers/06266514.html

Company Details - P3 DISTRIBUTION LTD
Registered No. 06266514
Address: ENTERPRISE PARK
4 HAZELDENE AV
BRACKLA
BRIDGEND
BRIDGEND
CF31 2JW
Type: Private Limited with share capital
Incorporation Date: 01/06/2007


Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2007, 11:45 AM   #10 (permalink)
chameleon
Community Member
 
chameleon is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 38
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

i just got a reply from a price enquiry i made.

I'd say its a scam. cos if it isnt...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hsphone, legit or not? i_eat_pirates Supplier Discussion 13 11-08-2008 08:33 AM
www.colourful-zone.com Are They Legit?? Shibz Supplier Discussion 8 30-06-2007 11:33 PM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 12:42 PM
Nokia 770 - need legit supplier - have PO evanhamilton The Wanted Section 1 09-10-2006 06:59 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 10:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:57 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardDecember 2008
Costaconsoles
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.