www.benn-store.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:32 PM.

Old 09-10-2005, 01:48 AM   #1
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default www.benn-store.com

probably scammers...
lemme know what u think

Old 10-10-2005, 11:38 AM   #2
Xile2005
Community Member
 
Xile2005 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 332
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Not sure, not a bad looking site. However, they don't mention payment terms and the pricing is a bit vague. Also, can't see any other contact information other than the oline contact form. Have you sent them an enquiry?

Old 10-10-2005, 01:20 PM   #3
MustHaveMobiles
Community Moderator
 
MustHaveMobiles's Avatar
MustHaveMobiles is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Posts: 3,433
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 62 Times in 18 Posts

Default

Sites a standard HTML one dropped into a flash template, a pretty good approach to the sector they are aiming for. Agree that the information that it provides is very vague, it also seems to contradict itself.....shipping charges vs free shipping etc.

This could be down to a language issue or a translator problem as they are Indonesian, I am sure we have seen the images of the building on another site mentioned on here but I may be wrong. Personally wouldn't touch them.

Mike

Old 10-10-2005, 01:43 PM   #4
m287j
Community Member
 
m287j is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Agree, probably scammers indeed. Prices look too cheap for starters and they are a bit all over the shop.

Personally i have set myself some very basic criteria before even contacting potential suppliers;

1/ If prices look too good to be true = scammer
2/ If website does not provide phone numbers and address = scammer
3/ If information on website contradicts itself = scammer
4/ If english language poor or very vague = scammer
5/ If website has many graphics and referrals to other sign-up sites = scammer
6/ If website does not accept wire transfer or credit cards = scammer
7/ If website says does not use escrow due to being scammed = scammer

The last one i checked out was a US site and when looking up their address on whitepages.com the address was a car wash ! Go figure.

Cheers from down under,

Matt

Old 10-10-2005, 01:53 PM   #5
Xile2005
Community Member
 
Xile2005 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 332
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by m287j
Agree, probably scammers indeed. Prices look too cheap for starters and they are a bit all over the shop.

Personally i have set myself some very basic criteria before even contacting potential suppliers;

1/ If prices look too good to be true = scammer
2/ If website does not provide phone numbers and address = scammer
3/ If information on website contradicts itself = scammer
4/ If english language poor or very vague = scammer
5/ If website has many graphics and referrals to other sign-up sites = scammer
6/ If website does not accept wire transfer or credit cards = scammer
7/ If website says does not use escrow due to being scammed = scammer

The last one i checked out was a US site and when looking up their address on whitepages.com the address was a car wash ! Go figure.

Cheers from down under,

Matt
Just to be clear, are you saying that you think this site is run by scammers?

Old 10-10-2005, 02:09 PM   #6
m287j
Community Member
 
m287j is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Smile

Get those runners out, i smell a scammer.

Old 10-10-2005, 02:20 PM   #7
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

ok, i'll clear this up. payment has to be sent to Indonesia... Western Union Only
Trainer Time


Last edited by guru4us; 10-10-2005 at 02:22 PM..
Old 10-10-2005, 02:22 PM   #8
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

ahh, i missed out mike's post about them being indonesian

Old 10-10-2005, 02:28 PM   #9
Xile2005
Community Member
 
Xile2005 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 332
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Is it name & shame time?

Old 10-10-2005, 02:55 PM   #10
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xile2005
Is it name & shame time?
I'll do the honours..

__________________
User Agreement | Advertising Information | Frequently Asked Questions | Contacting Us

Please introduce yourself to the community if you haven't already.

For daily offers on wholesale stock please see our wholesale marketplace.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:32 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.