Is http://www.electroforless.com legit? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:45 PM.

Old 13-11-2007, 08:31 AM   #1
jasonnguyen
Community Member
 
jasonnguyen is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Is http://www.electroforless.com legit?

Man is this website legit or what. why the hell it is so cheap for a crap load of their product. Their website was advertised through yahoo

Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 01:45 PM   #2
Jase1982
Member
 
Jase1982 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I'm afraid that although they look pretty legit, they do appear to be scammers.....

Check these two pages out....

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller_info.pl?seller_id=16407&comment=329103#comm ent329103
and this
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AtODdX3ypmFLa9NGry80X1sjzKIX;_ylv=3?qid =20070811142202AAdvAVt

Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 02:24 PM   #3
nomaxim
Community Member
 
nomaxim's Avatar
nomaxim is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Stow, OH. USA
Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

They are listed as a scam in the ' Online Scam Stores' thread at http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...d.php?t=121241.

Disscusion thread at http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...d.php?t=128465.

They appear to be a scam ring that has been out and about on the web for going on two years now. Everything from electronics to cruise ship bookings.

The merchant seal 'Eurocertonline.org' is also a fraud and is ripping off a NZ buisness called http://www.ibcim.org/. IBCIM.org is aware of them and has been site ripped by them before.

We believe that they, the scammers, may be operating out of Singapore or Malaysia.


Last edited by nomaxim; 13-11-2007 at 02:36 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 03:57 PM   #4
pablow123
Banned Member
 
pablow123 is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 40
Thanked: 34 Times in 34 Posts

Default

Yes 500% Scam site very professional site only excepts western union stay well away.

Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 04:29 PM   #5
nomaxim
Community Member
 
nomaxim's Avatar
nomaxim is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Stow, OH. USA
Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

The pictures are the best part.

'About Us" page at http://www.electroforless.com/index....&page_id=about

Automata Theory Group: Research Team, Mathematics Department at the University of Turku, Finland; http://vanha.math.utu.fi/research/automata/team.php

And most of the page and text at the electroforless site comes from the 'About Us' page at http://www.tigerdirect.com/sectors/aboutus/index.asp.
Tigerdirect has also been informed about this.


Last edited by nomaxim; 13-11-2007 at 04:47 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 08:50 PM   #6
jasonnguyen
Community Member
 
jasonnguyen is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

this kind of make me piss off at yahoo. How the hell they advertised so highly for a scam website

Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 09:05 PM   #7
Saajan
Community Advertiser
 
Saajan's Avatar
Saajan is online now

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,130
iTrader: (24)
Thanks: 123
Thanked: 173 Times in 145 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonnguyen View Post
this kind of make me piss off at yahoo. How the hell they advertised so highly for a scam website
Was it advertised through their search engine?

Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2007, 09:51 PM   #8
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,544
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 184 Times in 175 Posts

Default

Moving thread to "Bad Supplier Experiences"

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-2007, 04:55 AM   #9
jasonnguyen
Community Member
 
jasonnguyen is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

it was advertised through the shopping part of yahoo. which is where most of the consumer search and find product. I highly trust yahoo part to put it there, but i guess u can't beat the old saying," If it too good to be true, it probably is".

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hsphone, legit or not? i_eat_pirates Supplier Discussion 13 11-08-2008 08:33 AM
www.colourful-zone.com Are They Legit?? Shibz Supplier Discussion 8 30-06-2007 11:33 PM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 12:42 PM
Is Wholesale-package legit f1400 Supplier Discussion 2 02-09-2006 02:14 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 10:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:45 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.