intune-distributors.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:41 PM.

Old 14-10-2005, 01:49 AM   #1
garyford
Community Member
 
garyford is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio USA
Posts: 188
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default intune-distributors.com

I have been looking at:

http://www.intune-distributors.com

It looked like a very good SCAM site. I was skeptical for several reasons. 1) The whois info was blocked by protectfly.com 2) The domain had been registered only a week before. 3) The website was of professional quality 4) the prices were reasonable.

I had an email conversation with the sales dept. The price for iPods was good, but the only payment method was a wire transfer to a Mr. Ling in Singapore. No escrow, CC, cod or anything else. No other documentation on the company would be provided.

I wrote it off as a scam, but since they had a "salehoo certified" sticker on their site, I emailed www.salehoo.com and asked about them. To my surprise, salehoo replied and said they were reputable and people were ordering ipods and psp without problem. (Ordering yes, but receiving..... )

Now I am not sure if it is a scam or not. I am tempted to order one iPod as a test, but I hate to waste $220 bucks. Any thoughts? I would love other opinions.

Gary

Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2005, 05:08 PM   #2
xslegend
Member
 
xslegend is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I have been looking at this distributor as well. Here is the deal, I was skeptical at first but intune allowed me to do a test order, and they gave me their bank details, bank address, and business address. I asked them for a phone number but they said the canceled it since they were receiving more calls then they could handle. So I wondered....

I e-mailed SaleHoo to see if intune was really up to business, since I saw they were "salehoo" certified I e-mailed salehoo to find out. I asked them if intune-distributors was legit and not a scam. They replied to me promptly and said this:


Yes they are, They have been dealing with our customer for about 6 months now and we have heard no bad comments about them and only praise for their service and prices.



Kind Regards,

The SaleHoo Support Team
http://www.salehoo.com

SaleHoo - The Worlds Leading Directory of Wholesale Distributors


So taking this I would go ahead in ordering a 1 unit test order, and after that order more.

Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2005, 09:45 PM   #3
xamell
Community Member
 
xamell is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 127
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Both sites are scam.

I think these two sites are scam, and work together to lure people.

The salehoo certificate on intunes site doesnt verify anything, it just takes it to the site.

Also, the whois info of both sites are similar in a way. They both use register fly, with whois protection, and both are located in New York.

New York is not a good place to look for wholesalers IMO.

I could be wrong though, if anyone tries them out, let us know.

Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2005, 01:26 AM   #4
garyford
Community Member
 
garyford is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio USA
Posts: 188
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I don't think salehoo and intune-distributers.com are doing an ipod scam together. I do think that salehoo assisted intune in geting a website setup. Salehoo has been around a while and I don't think they set themselves up just to scam a few suckers with ipods.

Now, I do think that salehoo does some dodgy stuff. For example, I am fairly certain they setup the site:

http://www.wholesaledistributorsreview.com/

This website presents itself as an independent distributor review organization, who, surprise, surprise, recommends salehoo from a list of others. That site too is protected by protectfly.com.

I must confess I am tempted to do a very small test order with intune.

Gary

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2005, 04:42 AM   #5
xslegend
Member
 
xslegend is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Gary be sure to follow up on your experience with Intune. ~ I do think they are legit.

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2005, 07:14 PM   #6
garyford
Community Member
 
garyford is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio USA
Posts: 188
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I placed a very small test order with intune-distributers.com yesterday (Oct 18) . They professionally acknowledged my payment, and told me such transfers would take several days to clear.

I'll keep the forum notified as events unfold.

Gary

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2005, 07:37 PM   #7
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

ok..keep us updated

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2005, 03:09 AM   #8
Gonefarwest
Banned Member
 
Gonefarwest is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

That website was newly registered on Oct. 2, 2005

They used a private registration service so there is no way of knowing anything about the owner of the site.

There is at least a 99% chance that the site is nothing more than a scam.

may not be a genius but I only see 12 days between Oct. 2 and Oct. 14. 6 months doesn't fit.

How likely is it that a web based business that has only existed for 12 days, has been doing business with satisfied customers for 6 months?

If Salehoo told you this was a legitimate company that's been in business for 6 months, then Salehoo must be part of the scam.

Actually, I've been trying to track down this company too. It is not a listed company in Singapore, no registration number, will not take an escrow, etc... I also signed up for SaleHoo and have been in contact with their customer service--and according to them, they say InTunes is great. However, I've asked for references of satisfied customers but they have yet to deliver.... Has anyone ACTUALLY used these guys??????????????? Getting more skeptical of InTunes and SaleHoo by the day

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2005, 03:17 AM   #9
garyford
Community Member
 
garyford is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio USA
Posts: 188
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Has anyone ACTUALLY used these guys??? Please look two posts up. I just place a small test order with intune-distributers.com and wired the money yesterday. If you sit back patiently, you will find out if they are legit or not. I will report back whether I got scammed like a fool, or if the product arrived as advertized.

Wait and learn... though why do I keep hearing a "flushing" sound when I think of the money I sent.

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2005, 10:45 AM   #10
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts

Default

How much have you sent?

I would be on to your bank pretty soon if nothing arrives..

__________________
User Agreement | Advertising Information | Frequently Asked Questions | Contacting Us

Please introduce yourself to the community if you haven't already.

For daily offers on wholesale stock please see our wholesale marketplace.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/bad-supplier-experiences/1872-intune-distributors-com.html
Posted By For Type Date
eBay Forums: salehoo, is it scam or good plan? ... This thread Refback 27-08-2007 05:35 AM
eBay Forums: salehoo, is it scam or good plan? ... This thread Refback 26-08-2007 11:40 PM
eBay Forums: salehoo, is it scam or good plan? ... This thread Refback 26-08-2007 05:04 PM

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SG GADGETS - INTUNE Class Action Lawsuit / Read if your owed money mikemongo1977 Bad Supplier Experiences 12 23-04-2006 05:37 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:41 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.