Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


www.brandwholesale.com - Ugg Boots


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello

I was hoping someone might be able to give me some advice.

I was wondering if anyone has had dealing with www.brandwholesale.com
I recently brought 20 pairs of Genuine Ugg Boots, well so I thought.
It turns out that they are probably fake, as the lining is man made instead of being wool, there are also other indication they are not real too.
Is there anyway of proving Ugg Boots are genuine.
All I keep getting back from Gini at www.brandwholesale.com is that they are authentic, when they are obviously not.
Is there anything I can do?
I am really up set about the situation as it was the first time I brought from a wholesaler and it looks like I have been done over big time.

Any advise would be much appreciate.
Thank You for your time

Mrs Goose



#1  
Reply With Quote Old 21-05-2008, 10:11 AM

MDL



Posts: 89
Offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have found this:

http://reviews.ebay.co.uk/How-to-det...00000004039339

I hope it helps.
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 21-05-2008, 10:36 AM



Posts: 114
Offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Nice guide that MDL has posted - if you have the items then you can check against the details listed in the guide - do they have the correct labels etc.

If you feel that they are still fake then contact the supplier again and state your reasons.

Just curious but how much did you pay for them per pair ?

How did you pay for the items ? Is it possible to raise a charge back against the transaction as you believe they are counterfeit e.g. Credit Card payment.

Going on from there they are based in the UK and it is illegal to sell counterfeit goods, you could report them to trading standards etc but that might not get you your money back.

I am sure a few of the more experienced members of the forum can recommend further action.....

Last edited by sabrads; 21-05-2008 at 02:30 PM.
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 21-05-2008, 10:52 AM



Posts: 11
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I had the same experience with Designer Brand Cosmetics...but I didn't receive anything at all to the tune of about $1000 USD.
Buy your UGGS from the UGG Australia website. If you feel in your gut that they are fake, they probably are. I had an UGG experience too with Ebay that got my listings pulled and my account suspended. The company insisted that they were of the highest quality...good quality, but fake none the less...it just isn't worth it...pay a little more and lower your profit margin, but be able to sleep at night...
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 21-02-2009, 01:27 PM



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
like myself. you have discovered the hard way. well you at least got the boots. mine got confiscated at customs. ive done a lot of research & have now come to the conclusion that ALL the boots currently being offered on ebay are fakes. unless someone is possibly selling a pair second hand/used. if they come in from china they will almost certainly be fake. probably from the us as well. my guess is that only ugg sell genuine ugg. simple as that & they like a lot of others will only supply to a legit 'shop front'.
i have seen some excellent replica uggs. be hard pushed to tell difference & they represent really good value for money at around £60ish. but it must be remembered that they are fakes & you should be very careful before you part with your money for them. i found a very long list of companies to AVOID. it's on this site. check it out. can i also advise you avoid ghd's & mach 3 razor blades. they are fraught with potential danger as well. at the moment im 'licking' my wounds & trying to think of something i can make my first million with!!!!! my mind sadly is a blank.
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 22-02-2009, 03:23 AM



Posts: 11
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I thought I had found a wicked Chanel supplier...the jars were plastic...then I found another and was relieved of about $1000 USA from Designer Brand Cosmetics...aka...hongkonghi.com
Why are there so many people out there doing this? Try to make an honest buck in this world...good luck!
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 22-02-2009, 03:35 AM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to beanersgirl This Useful Post:
Fashionscaper (09-08-2009)

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UGG Australia DHGate and ebay prices! Cass Supplier Discussion 8 22-02-2009 03:15 AM
ugg boots blitz74 Supplier Discussion 3 22-01-2008 04:53 PM
UGG Boots taabish The Wanted Section 8 09-10-2007 03:27 PM
Kids Fottball boots and shinpads Fashion The Wanted Section 0 21-03-2006 05:07 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:04 PM. Fixed Width