Possible scam QiDian International Trading Co, LTD - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:36 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » Possible scam QiDian International Trading Co, LTD

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2008, 07:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
uni708
Member
 
uni708 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Possible scam QiDian International Trading Co, LTD

Purchased items from this company recently and got a little bit of a run around. I am new to the trading scene, so i was just curiouse if anyone knows anything about this company.

Any insite would be appreciated.

cnqidian.com is the sit address


-uni708

Last edited by uni708 : 05-06-2008 at 09:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 09:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
uni708
Member
 
uni708 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Right now i am working on getting what they are refering t as a " license certified by government" sounds fishy.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 10:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
D M
Community Member
 
D M is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,264
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 25 Times in 23 Posts

Default

Scam.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 10:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
uni708
Member
 
uni708 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thats what i thought, thank you, good thing i diddnt spend that much.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 02:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
bazm
Member
 
bazm is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

uni708 did you ever receive the product you paid for? I am tempted to try a test buy from them, the prices seem a little too good to be true
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 02:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
bazm
Member
 
bazm is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

On what basis did you reach the "scam" verdict D M?
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 03:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

The few authorized distributors in China for "name brand" goods sell direct to retail.They do not having an exporting permint to sell outside of China.

China is good for sourcing unbranded items(no trademark).If you try to source name brand goods you have two options:counterfeit goods or getting Scammed!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 03:23 AM   #8 (permalink)
bazm
Member
 
bazm is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default fangle

Thanks, they admit the BB 9000 is a fangle (clone) but the other items (BB 8320) must be also
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 12:25 AM   #9 (permalink)
uni708
Member
 
uni708 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

no, i cancled my western union money transfer, luckely he diddnt pick it up right away. yes the prices were too good to be true. im sure youll get what you order, but it will be a cheap clone. he offered me the HTC Shift for 320USD, alittle absurd, i know for a fact that they dont mark up electronics that much and thier selling it for about 1500USD in the states. if it was a real HTC Shift i would buy all of his stock and make an assload from it.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 01:39 AM   #10 (permalink)
bazm
Member
 
bazm is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thanks all for your input!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Credit card SCAM double_d77 Payment and Shipping Discussion 13 27-07-2007 03:50 PM
Game Trading International Tayyar Bad Supplier Experiences 5 24-04-2007 06:22 AM
What about A.I. International Ltd, A.I. Trading Co. ? tom456 Supplier Discussion 5 02-09-2006 02:08 PM
Scam British Lottery International canada Bad Supplier Experiences 6 10-04-2006 10:36 AM
International Trading House jacqster General Wholesale Discussion 0 27-11-2005 10:52 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:36 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.