TradingPort Limited is it real ? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:56 AM.

Old 23-06-2008, 04:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
alexis24
Community Member
 
alexis24 is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: cyprus
Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default TradingPort Limited is it real ?

Can anyone has done any business with this seller?

Name: TRADINGPORT LIMITED
Registered #: 05093133
Address: THE COPPER ROOM DEVA CENTRE
TRINTY WAY
City: LANCASHIRE
State: MANCHESTER
Postcode: M3 7BG
VAT No. 730 9350 45
Tell: + 44 (0) 704-572-7298
Country: United Kingdom.
Email: tradingportlimited2004@hotmail.com
MSN: tradingportlimited@hotmail.com
Website: www.tradingportlimited.com
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2008, 05:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
pablow123
Community Advertiser
 
pablow123's Avatar
pablow123 is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 916
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 17
Thanked: 12 Times in 12 Posts

Default

Quote from their website,

We accept payment via Money Gram Transfer, western Union money transfer and bank Transfer depending on your demand. Note that we are offering 20% discount and OUR minimum order is 5pieces and this attracts 1piece free as bonus.

Scam stay away the prices are low and then they offer 1 free if you order 5 yeah right.

Last edited by pablow123 : 23-06-2008 at 05:06 PM. Reason: Added more
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2008, 05:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
ericfarrow12
Community Member
 
ericfarrow12 is offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.K. Norfolk
Posts: 358
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default

Ya ive had a look at their website and scam stay away, like pablow123 said the prices are low. keep well away
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2008, 06:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
hardwareheroes
Community Member
 
hardwareheroes is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,877
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 9
Thanked: 59 Times in 53 Posts

Default

Anyone from Lancashire on these forums?
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2008, 06:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
alexis24
Community Member
 
alexis24 is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: cyprus
Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

i have check their details via uk companies web check and their company and the address details are correct
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2008, 07:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
exploretech
Community Member
 
exploretech is online now

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

The postcode given doesn't match Trinity way, and from what I remember of last time i went along it very few properties are actually on Trinity way except MEN arena.

BTW Hello everyone.
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2008, 07:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 3,861
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 30
Thanked: 23 Times in 23 Posts

Default

It's a Scam website,stay away!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2008, 07:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
CatInTheHat
Community Member
 
CatInTheHat's Avatar
CatInTheHat is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colombia
Posts: 46
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Yeap, definetly a SCAM. The regular payments that majority of scammers use is Western, MoneyGram and bank transfer

Last edited by CatInTheHat : 23-06-2008 at 07:51 PM. Reason: Bad Writing
Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2008, 11:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
blavann
Community Member
 
blavann is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

I wouldn't transfer someone money through my ank who offered a MOQ of 5 and 1 free, thats an insane way of running a business, either major scammers or crappy fakes. or both!

As above posters said, steer clear.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-2008, 08:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
jimjams
Community Member
 
jimjams's Avatar
jimjams is offline

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 38
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default re.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardwareheroes View Post
Anyone from Lancashire on these forums?
Yep iam.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Legit or not? (Brown Bear Limited) cherylsonoda Supplier Discussion 7 13-01-2007 10:59 PM
Has anyone dealt with these companies? mlb5000 Supplier Discussion 22 04-05-2006 07:52 PM
http://www.rgelectronicsonline.com/ garyford Bad Supplier Experiences 42 06-03-2006 10:44 AM
Paypal - Limited account risks? shotsports Payment and Shipping Discussion 6 15-02-2006 01:13 AM
Cink Links Limited (is he for real plase help) savage005 Bad Supplier Experiences 5 24-11-2005 11:40 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:56 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardOctober 2008
uhafmail
Popular Discussions
Starting on £250
Wholesalers in China?
PayPal Card?
Advertising website?
Success Stories?
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.