A couple of dodgy suppliers - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:21 PM.

Old 28-06-2008, 04:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
maz
Community Member
 
maz is offline

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default A couple of dodgy suppliers

hello every one ive tried alot of site ok but these two are proper fraud ones.

Theres one that claims to be in merseyside and goes by the name of oxtonstore or oxton mobile phone store. one minute they say there ssno minimum order then there suddenly is and you pay them and they say theres customs problems and try to make you cough up more money, and dont even send you nothing. if you type "ruben oxton" or "ruben oxtonstore" into google they will have adverts everywhere. but dont fall for it they are completely fake and will scam you and keep scamming you.

oh anoher one is alibabamvp, no not alibaba.com thats a different one.
the site www.alibabamvp.com is fraud they are using the well known name of alibaba.com they take your money and you will never recieve anything.

dont fall for it or you will end up losing your money.
Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2008, 09:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
pjr1971
Member
 
pjr1971 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Thank you Very Much. You saved me $1,000

Thank you. I almost paid $1,000 to Oxtonstore.
They are definitely a scam.

They are contacting countries like Argentina, looking for honest buyers and stealing their money.
Is there any way to put a complaint against these thieves.

Please let me know what should I do, to avoid this happening again to other people.
Oxtonstore also sent a false identification to show that they were legit. They actually took a polish ID card and modified it using photoshop to make it look like a British ID Card!!!!??? Can you believe it??? Of course, this trick can only be tried with countries outside the UK which don't know much about british form of identification.
Please let me know what else can I do.

Thanks again,

Pablo
Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2008, 11:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
maz
Community Member
 
maz is offline

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

hey i wanted to report them as well and if you type in oxtonstore on google hes using it as a screen name on many gambling sites. on some sites it shows a few pics of him. buit he was really weird with me probably coz he realised im a female. i want to report them. this only happened to me two weeks ago lucky i didnt give out any more money. hey has any one heard of sapusapu this is there site i jus want to know if there legit:- http://sapusapu.com/index.php?main_page=conditions pklease let me know where i can find out.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008, 10:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
jimjams
Community Member
 
jimjams's Avatar
jimjams is offline

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Smile ....

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjr1971 View Post
Thank you. I almost paid $1,000 to Oxtonstore.
They are definitely a scam.

They are contacting countries like Argentina, looking for honest buyers and stealing their money.
Is there any way to put a complaint against these thieves.

Please let me know what should I do, to avoid this happening again to other people.
Oxtonstore also sent a false identification to show that they were legit. They actually took a polish ID card and modified it using photoshop to make it look like a British ID Card!!!!??? Can you believe it??? Of course, this trick can only be tried with countries outside the UK which don't know much about british form of identification.
Please let me know what else can I do.

Thanks again,

Pablo
Surely your avin a laugh arnt you mate?
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2008, 10:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
SteveF
Community Member
 
SteveF is offline

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 33
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

A fool and his money....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help locating wholesale suppliers... mjl1297 Starting in Business and Trading Advice 3 01-01-2008 12:27 AM
Chinese Suppliers jimbod7 Supplier Discussion 7 19-01-2007 01:00 AM
Selling Suppliers - New Trend? Jojo General Wholesale Discussion 6 20-07-2006 03:49 PM
legit, reliable and trust worthy china suppliers blagger Supplier Discussion 3 11-07-2006 01:13 PM
Brv Suppliers Is A Scam!?!? Xile2005 Supplier Discussion 93 11-11-2005 11:10 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:21 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.