The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Today’s Posts  |  New Posts  |  Mark Forums Read  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:02 PM.

Old 30-06-2008, 07:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Buyeruk
Member
 
Buyeruk is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.baumaxshop.com

scam or not?
Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2008, 09:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 3,486
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 12
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default

Another Scam website,stay away!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2008, 10:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Buyeruk
Member
 
Buyeruk is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Really are you sure? what makes you say that?
Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2008, 10:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 3,486
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 12
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default

There selling 10 Apple iPhones for $2,250.00.You cannot buy below Apple's retail price!

http://www.baumaxshop.com/offers.html

Why is a UK company selling in american dollars?

100% Scam company!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2008, 10:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
ericfarrow12
Community Member
 
ericfarrow12 is offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.K. Norfolk
Posts: 225
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Yes i would say scam, look at their prices. scam stay away
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 08:18 AM   #6 (permalink)
italimport
Community Member
 
italimport is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: italy
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Domain Name: baumaxshop.com

Status: clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited

Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.tucows.com
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.opensrs.net

Expiration Date: 2010-04-13
Creation Date: 2008-04-13
Last Update Date: 2008-04-13



they don't accept payment cash

Last edited by italimport : 01-07-2008 at 11:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 06:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Buyeruk
Member
 
Buyeruk is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by italimport View Post
Domain Name: baumaxshop.com

Status: clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited

Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.tucows.com
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.opensrs.net

Expiration Date: 2010-04-13
Creation Date: 2008-04-13
Last Update Date: 2008-04-13



they don't accept payment cash

what does this mean?
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 07:13 PM   #8 (permalink)
italimport
Community Member
 
italimport is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: italy
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

could be safe a payment via bank?
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 07:15 PM   #9 (permalink)
DesignerAllsortz
Community Advertiser
 
DesignerAllsortz's Avatar
DesignerAllsortz is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK.
Posts: 479
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 18
Thanked: 14 Times in 13 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by italimport View Post
could be safe a payment via bank?
They are a scam end off.
__________________
Designer Sunglasses and diamond watches for sale PM or E-mail for more info.
www.DesignerAllsortz.co.uk A couple of days going live.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:02 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardAugust 2008
geosamm
Popular Discussions
Wholesale to Gen Pub?
Top Sellers this Xmas?
Is Dropshipping Worth It?
Investing £1000 in?
New eBay Competitor?
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  |  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.