china shoes city- is it legit? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:03 PM.

Old 04-07-2008, 03:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
cheggers
Member
 
cheggers is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Smile china shoes city- is it legit?

Hello-

im new to the site, does anybody have any info/experience with this site/company- China Shoes City, http://www.shoeskk.com/index.html

it all looks/sounds legit, but you never know!!

ive done a search on this site ,nothing comes up, so thought id ask, sorry if wrong section/or been answered elsewhere-
thanks again for your time & help

Cheggers
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 03:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
k7suf
Community Member
 
k7suf is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: england
Posts: 41
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

What are the methods of payment that are accepted? if they dont accept paypal i wouldnt go near them. Also are the prices too good to be true?
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 03:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
DesignerAllsortz
Community Advertiser
 
DesignerAllsortz's Avatar
DesignerAllsortz is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK.
Posts: 962
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 50
Thanked: 38 Times in 37 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheggers View Post
Hello-

im new to the site, does anybody have any info/experience with this site/company- China Shoes City, http://www.shoeskk.com/index.html

it all looks/sounds legit, but you never know!!

ive done a search on this site ,nothing comes up, so thought id ask, sorry if wrong section/or been answered elsewhere-
thanks again for your time & help

Cheggers
They are 100% a scam you can't buy branded good from china.
__________________
Away on Holiday will be back on the 21st of this month.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 07:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

There selling counterfeit goods,stay away!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008, 08:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
sumshop
Member
 
sumshop is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: CHina
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Be careful if the website don`t accept paypal! Good luck!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 09:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
cheggers
Member
 
cheggers is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

thanks 4 your replys- the site looks legit,but 2 good 2 be true- they do accept paypal,but only 4 a few samples, big orders only accept moneybookers,westrn union etc..

has anybody had any dealings with them?
or what about these https://www.vstore.ca/secure/www.who...cce4a8e30c91e8

Last edited by cheggers : 08-07-2008 at 12:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 01:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
geosamm
Community Member
 
geosamm's Avatar
geosamm is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Thailand
Posts: 1,838
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 50 Times in 41 Posts

Default

you have to be kidding..... rolex watch for 80 quid... you would be lucky to get one cleaned for that much.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 02:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
dhtw
Member
 
dhtw is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k7suf View Post
What are the methods of payment that are accepted? if they dont accept paypal i wouldnt go near them. Also are the prices too good to be true?
Yep... no Paypal accepted. I won't take any chances with WU or Money Gram.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
elevator shoes Nan Clothing, Apparel, Jewellery and Watches 0 21-05-2008 05:43 PM
Legit Phones from China h3r4in Products Discussion 6 21-12-2007 08:52 PM
Importing no-brand goods from china is it legit? cdm13 Import/Export, VAT/Tax and Legal Discussion 6 02-12-2007 04:27 PM
legit, reliable and trust worthy china suppliers blagger Supplier Discussion 3 11-07-2006 01:13 PM
Earth Shoes - first time wholesale offer to UK & Europe. phaygarth Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 0 08-04-2005 03:48 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:03 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.