http://www.ecconnect.org/ - Page 3 - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:28 PM.

Old 22-11-2005, 11:10 AM   #21 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,090
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 32
Thanked: 73 Times in 56 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quiznut1
So I wonder,
Have we ever had a supplier move out of the "name and shame" category into possibly being legit?!? Wouldn't that be crazy?!? Still would like to hear all tomorrow from lookinghot. Hold your breath everyone...
I believe we have made one mistake before, it was corrected and the relevant party was apologised too.

Should this supplier turn out to be legit and a substantial amount of proof is given then of course it will be removed from the "Name & Shame" section.
Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2005, 02:21 AM   #22 (permalink)
quiznut1
Community Member
 
quiznut1 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 82
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Where you been at lookinghot? I talked to you on IM what feels like forever ago, but you haven't been online. Where is your tracking number, do you have one yet? What happened to you were going to "tell all?" If you got scammed please let us know. It would be very helpful in this thread. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 11:15 AM   #23 (permalink)
boboboi
Community Member
 
boboboi is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 29
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Nothing

Last edited by boboboi : 06-12-2005 at 08:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 02:35 AM   #24 (permalink)
ktjllc
Community Member
 
ktjllc is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default None

Nothing

Last edited by ktjllc : 07-12-2005 at 06:00 AM. Reason: None
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 06:42 AM   #25 (permalink)
jlove
Member
 
jlove is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I'm local and have offered to drive down there to pick the units I want to order and pay them in cash. I will see how they answer. I will let you guys know if I get any merchandise from them.
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 07:03 AM   #26 (permalink)
Weedog
Community Members
 
Weedog's Avatar
Weedog is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 548
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

I asked If I could do fly and buy and he said YES when the units arrive, So hopefully he say they same to you Jlove
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2005, 03:29 AM   #27 (permalink)
jlove
Member
 
jlove is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Here is my Response from EConnect

Unfortunately there would be an MOQ you would have to meet in order to make a
purchase with E C Connect, and we would have to arrange pickup if there were to
be a surplus.

At this time there is no surplus and we unfortunately do not offer COD or cash
in hand as payment terms.

Sales Team
E C Connect
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 08:52 AM   #28 (permalink)
ja1919
Community Member
 
ja1919 is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 46
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

anything from, lookinghot, IS IT A SCAM???
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 04:14 PM   #29 (permalink)
rosh
Community Member
 
rosh is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

This is my first post in this forum but I read a lot of discussion here. I also have interest doing business from ec connect.

I would like to know anyone receive any product from them?

I went to their address to check out. It is just a small apartment unit. No body there when I arrive.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 07:40 PM   #30 (permalink)
ja1919
Community Member
 
ja1919 is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 46
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

hey, rosh, you actually went to the location? Try going to the location during business hours. I have done research on them. they are registared with the LA BBB, Company ID: 100021876, they look very legit, they are a registared business, and respond to my emails..i dunno..try another drive by if it isnt too far
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:28 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.