http://www.ecconnect.org/ - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:13 PM.

Old 18-11-2005, 06:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
schollmanracing
Community Member
 
schollmanracing is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default http://www.ecconnect.org/

everything looks in order here what do you think fo this co... E C CONNECT ... I have a friend in cali who I'm going to call to see if he cam drive down there and check them out....
thanks marvin

Last edited by schollmanracing : 18-11-2005 at 06:09 AM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2005, 11:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,086
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 32
Thanked: 73 Times in 56 Posts

Default

Do they have a website?

Any company details?

Phone num, address ect..?
Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2005, 06:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
MobileWorldGSM
Community Member
 
MobileWorldGSM is offline

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 48
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Website = http://www.ecconnect.org/

Location = Azusa, CA - also see website

Phone # 1-626-812-6801
Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2005, 06:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
schollmanracing
Community Member
 
schollmanracing is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Here is some more info on this co

625 N Cerritos Ave
Unit C
Azusa
California
USA
Tel: +1 626 812 6801

web- http://www.ecconnect.org/

I checked out the bbb in cali and they have had no complaints against them.
any feed back would be helpful
I also found them again at this web address-

http://ecconnect.en.ec21.com/company_info.html

thanks marvin
Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2005, 07:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,086
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 32
Thanked: 73 Times in 56 Posts

Default

Must say the site is quite impressive (design wise) which doesn't arose any suspcion.

Prices are perhaps a little low but certainly not un-common considering the quantity.

They don't except escrow which might be a little worry, however they do accept paypal which I suppose is something you can rely "slightly" on.

They don't state (or at least i couldn't find anything) about them accepting a COD or fly-buy service so you might want to email them.

I would have to say imo that they are just another broker..

See what others think..

Anthony
Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2005, 11:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
BigTruck
Community Member
 
BigTruck is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Careful, Have a look at this

http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/8..._IPOD_Nano.htm
Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2005, 11:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
quiznut1
Community Member
 
quiznut1 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 82
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yeah, let us know how your visit goes Marvin. This does look like another broker, but his prices are good. Still wonder if he is legit though. His BBB file was created on 11/2, that's not that long ago. And he started business on 9/1. Let us know.
Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2005, 12:40 AM   #8 (permalink)
jacqster
Community Member
 
jacqster is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canberra Australia
Posts: 29
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hi

These guys have been the subject of a recent alibaba security discussion.

http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/8..._IPOD_Nano.htm

Have a look ------------------- does not sound very good.
Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2005, 12:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,830
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

found on alibaba
Quote:
Hi,

I have recently been frauded by "E C Connect", they will reply instantly via trademanager and email when arranging the sale, after payment receieved i never heard from them again, will not answer the phone, no longer reply on email or trade manager. Yet when i use a different alibaba account they reply instantly.......

Warning to everyone do not deal with them. I am now out of pocket and seeking legal advice.

Thanks
Apparently a scam. unless someone can prove otherwise, they belong in the bin IMO
Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2005, 03:03 AM   #10 (permalink)
quiznut1
Community Member
 
quiznut1 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 82
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

This one belongs in the name and shame. How dare them! And I thought they were legit.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:13 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.