Putian Tangrentrade Co., Ltd (Real or Fake?0 - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:11 PM.

Old 10-07-2008, 05:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
darshanpatel08
Community Member
 
darshanpatel08's Avatar
darshanpatel08 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 150
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Exclamation Putian Tangrentrade Co., Ltd (Real or Fake?0

Hi Everyone,

I have just come across a company called Putian Tangrentrade Co., Ltd through www.alibaba.com. Heres thier url: http://tangrentrade.en.alibaba.com

The site seems to be located on the alibaba domain as a subdomain but i dont know if this site is real or is it fake, please let me know your suggestions.

They offered me a Nokia N95 8GB for $320 which works out as £162.

sounds too good to be true but please let me know what you lot think

Thanks
__________________
DarshanPatel.co.uk - Make Money Online!
DL Webco.com - Mobile Phones, PS3, Wii, Consumer Electronics
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 05:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,856
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

Only 2 things come out of Putian. Scammers and bloody scammers.
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 05:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
cbeebies
Community Member
 
cbeebies's Avatar
cbeebies is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: China
Posts: 424
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 20
Thanked: 8 Times in 7 Posts

Default

Google the company name + scam, or fraud, then you will find out the answer.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 05:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,856
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

Quote:
ATTENTION
Recently, some bad man who is not our company's worker used our alibaba's website to cheat customers, now, I tell you our telephone number: 0086-594-2593658, if other numbers contact with you, don't trust him. And our payment Receiver is only the two: Yanhua Ruan , and Xiuyu Lin. Pay attention, please.
They must be ok to deal with It was the 'bad man'
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 06:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Andy777
Community Advertiser
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Latvia
Posts: 1,854
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 73 Times in 69 Posts

Default

I have a very simply method to filter out 99% of scammers - just take a look @ the prices :-)
__________________
*** Looking for Products to Sell on eBay? ***
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 08:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
darshanpatel08
Community Member
 
darshanpatel08's Avatar
darshanpatel08 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 150
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Yep, All points noted, it looked too good to be true but i thought id just ask your opinion
__________________
DarshanPatel.co.uk - Make Money Online!
DL Webco.com - Mobile Phones, PS3, Wii, Consumer Electronics
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 08:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

Moving thread to "Bad Supplier Experiences".

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alibaba Gold Member Scam robbobb Bad Supplier Experiences 143 Today 01:18 PM
Is this supplier for real, or Clever scammer. One for the experts? jonouk Supplier Discussion 20 24-06-2008 08:51 PM
http://www.shoes88trade.com Man_ Bad Supplier Experiences 7 06-07-2007 10:40 PM
Anyone know Real Communications Int'l? jjcrabs Bad Supplier Experiences 6 01-12-2005 02:04 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:11 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.