Vast list of Fake Companies... - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:57 PM.

Old 17-07-2008, 09:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,090
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 32
Thanked: 73 Times in 56 Posts

Default

Based on the URLs of these domain names I would imagine the vast majority are scams. Those with "nike" in the domain are, without doubt.
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2008, 08:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
phoenixdo4u
Member
 
phoenixdo4u is offline

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: China
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I am the owner of the website, the domain name: phoenixdo4u, We are a business service company, not a fake nike shoes maker. why the writer said our company is a fake?! I really dont know the writer. Pls tell your bad experience of doing business with us. I need an explaination!
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2008, 04:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
JimO1234
Member
 
JimO1234 is offline

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I have dealt with Joyce (Feng Guo) at Phoenixdo4u.com for years, and have refferred dozens of other people to her, and got nothing but high praise and positive feedback from using her services.

If you are tired of getting scammed by fake supplilers in China and getting ripped off then Joyce is someone you need to hook up with.

She offers many service s one of which she will investigate a company that has contacted you to find out if they are legitimate or not.

Another route you can go is simple tell her what you are looking for and she will supply you with several legitmate suppliers, contact information and in many cases can negotiate on your behalf to get you the best possible price.

To put her on a list of 'scammers' like this is a grave injustice to her. She has always showed me and everyone I have referred to her the highest degree of honesty and integrity.
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2008, 06:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,090
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 32
Thanked: 73 Times in 56 Posts

Default

I don't think the OP was claimed that each site mentioned is indeed a scam. If you see at the bottom of the post he/she queried whether anybody had dealt with them.

That a side, I can understand how it may look that way. I have taken the liberty to remove Phoenixdo4u.com out of the OP's post.
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2008, 07:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Pete
Community Advertiser
 
Pete's Avatar
Pete is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: US PayPal Verified Since 2001
Posts: 2,477
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 86 Times in 73 Posts

Default

A perfect example of how blacklists and do not buys are not very good.

I'd bet it was copied from somewhere else, not experienced by the OP.

There is no background, no provenance of the list. Just a "do not buy".

On whose say-so? Why? What is to keep him from putting my address in the middle?

Nothing personal, hateme2, just give us some reasons why not to buy and what qualifies you to make such a statement.
.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 09:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
Top-quality
Member
 
Top-quality's Avatar
Top-quality is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: China
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

in fact, we also sell copy.but only top quality one, not low quality onesa always,and not scam absolutely swear with my life. if you believe
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 11:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pete
Community Advertiser
 
Pete's Avatar
Pete is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: US PayPal Verified Since 2001
Posts: 2,477
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 86 Times in 73 Posts

Default

Good fakes, not cheap fakes, eh?

Something to be proud of - selling counterfeit goods.
.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 08:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
jamshid
Member
 
jamshid is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Oman
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Angry be aware chinese site www.wocutu

please be carefully when dealing with this site www.wocutu.com is scam, first they refuse to pay by PayPal, then when you send them money on western union, you get nothing after calling them they give a fake trucking number, then when call them again they ask me to pay tariff money, so pay more money to them, I told them no, then they say you goods have been taken by Chinese custom, I ask them to return the money they did not answer.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fake chinese clothing companies soundboy Supplier Discussion 3 05-09-2007 04:39 AM
Building An Explosive Mailing List montyauto Business Articles and Resources 0 08-08-2007 07:54 PM
Diablo Audio Mailing List diablo audio Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 20 29-09-2006 04:53 PM
All about fake Sony Duo cards Titchimp Business Articles and Resources 14 29-04-2006 04:10 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:57 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.