http://meijiegroup.com/shoes/index.asp - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Old 17-07-2008, 03:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
hateme2
Community Member
 
hateme2 is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: united states
Posts: 26
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default http://meijiegroup.com/shoes/index.asp

http://www.meijiegroup.com/shoes/index.asp

does that site legit??

any help
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 05:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Biba
Community Member
 
Biba is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Exclamation WARNING RE: meijiegroup.com

Don't even think about it!

I was scammed last week out of $650.00 USD by meijiegroup.com
Total: usd$650 for samples. They will offer a free ipod. They actually sent me a tracking number. Guess What it does not exit

This was the instuctions on who and how I was to send te payment

Our boss westernunion account is following :
First Name: Lin Feng Last Name: Yao
Country: China City: Liuhua
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 05:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
dynamic
Community Member
 
dynamic is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 363
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 14 Times in 14 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biba View Post
Don't even think about it!

I was scammed last week out of $650.00 USD by meijiegroup.com
Total: usd$650 for samples. They will offer a free ipod. They actually sent me a tracking number. Guess What it does not exit

This was the instuctions on who and how I was to send te payment

Our boss westernunion account is following :
First Name: Lin Feng Last Name: Yao
Country: China City: Liuhua
What were you buying from them?
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 06:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Biba
Community Member
 
Biba is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Exclamation WARNING RE: meijiegroup.com

I was scammed last week out of $650.00 USD by meijiegroup.com
Total: usd$650 for samples. They actually sent me a tracking number. Guess What it does not exit

This was the instuctions on who and how I was to send te payment

Our boss westernunion account is following :
First Name: Lin Feng Last Name: Yao
Country: China City: Liuhua
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 06:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
dynamic
Community Member
 
dynamic is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 363
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 14 Times in 14 Posts

Default

You have already posted that I asked what you bought from them not how much you got scammed for.
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 06:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Biba
Community Member
 
Biba is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default WARNING RE: meijiegroup.com

Computer, Mobile phone and laptop
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 06:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
dynamic
Community Member
 
dynamic is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 363
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 14 Times in 14 Posts

Default

Were they branded?
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 06:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Biba
Community Member
 
Biba is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

You asked if anyone knew about the site not what they bought.
Just trying to help. Feel free to do business with them. I have done my investigations and they do not exist. the city they claimed to be based does not exist in China either. Good Luck
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 06:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Biba
Community Member
 
Biba is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

they were brands. dell, blackberry, sony
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 06:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
D M
Community Member
 
D M is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,264
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 25 Times in 23 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biba View Post
Computer, Mobile phone and laptop
All for 650 USD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.