Designer Exports Inc - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:59 PM.

Old 22-07-2008, 08:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
akalee
Community Member
 
akalee is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: england
Posts: 53
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Designer Exports Inc

I ordered 50 Shirts from this company 4 weeks ago...still not turned up! anybody had any dealings with them? they have this website:

http://www.d-wholesale.com/

am still in contact with them...but everything is a little bit vague and lots of wild excuses are made their end which i dont believe. any help appreciated. thanks

Last edited by Anthony : 05-10-2008 at 10:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2008, 04:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Jordan08
Member
 
Jordan08 is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

sounds like theyve pulled one over you :-S don't give up what ever you do
Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2008, 04:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
jeanstore_co_uk
Member
 
jeanstore_co_uk is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: England
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

was interested in buying from this company myself but they seemed very dodgy.
guy called mark apparently, he never answers the phone. if you send an email it either won't be replied to, or if you do get a reply it will answer about 1 or 2 of the 10 questions you ask.
will not send a sample, and all the gear is fake (lacoste polos are #8 each - no way genuine).
hope you have some luck,
ross
Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2008, 05:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
DesignerAllsortz
Community Advertiser
 
DesignerAllsortz's Avatar
DesignerAllsortz is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK.
Posts: 962
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 50
Thanked: 38 Times in 37 Posts

Default

From looking at the prices I think every one who looks would no it's going to be fakes.
__________________
Away on Holiday will be back on the 21st of this month.
Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2008, 12:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
yoavl
Member
 
yoavl is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hi...iv been trying to communicate with them back and forth for quite some time, they take a long time to answer and never give me strait answers. Its very obvious to me know that they are not a ligit company. Too bad because I would of thrown alot of money there way. They are trying to trick me to send them a direct deposit and refuse to take PayPal. With out a shadow of a doubt there a huge scam company.
Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2008, 01:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
akalee
Community Member
 
akalee is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: england
Posts: 53
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default they came and they are fake

yes finally after 4 or 5 weeks the Abercrombie and Fitch shirts arrived from Designer Exports Inc and yes they are fake...if its too good to be true it usually is...thought it was worth a punt especially as their website insists that they only deal with authentic merchendise. the quality of the shirts are absolute crap. different size emblems, cheap material, ridiculous bright colours...some made in cambodia, some in mauritius and others in macau! i am angry with this firm and i intend to get even....do not deal with them...be warned
Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2008, 01:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
carl.blue
Community Member
 
carl.blue is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: england
Posts: 57
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

If you can find an address for this company you should go down and find out what's going on, if there in the uk that is.
Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2008, 01:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
yoavl
Member
 
yoavl is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I'm really sorry to hear that, what do you think you can do in a case like this? I really want to know of some real ligit companies that are selling over stock of Abercrombie, Ralph Lauren, Y3, Dsquared, and or Diesel. Does anybody have any experience with anybody selling these items that can guide me in the right direction and to the right people. Im glad i didnt make the same mistake and place an order with iStock or whatever the name of that company was. They clame to be in the UK and Miami. ((DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM))

Quote:
Originally Posted by akalee View Post
yes finally after 4 or 5 weeks the Abercrombie and Fitch shirts arrived from Designer Exports Inc and yes they are fake...if its too good to be true it usually is...thought it was worth a punt especially as their website insists that they only deal with authentic merchendise. the quality of the shirts are absolute crap. different size emblems, cheap material, ridiculous bright colours...some made in cambodia, some in mauritius and others in macau! i am angry with this firm and i intend to get even....do not deal with them...be warned
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 05:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Klassic
Member
 
Klassic is offline

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: canada
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

This company does not have the werehouse. Once an order is placed they process from China. It takes a least 3 to 4 weeks from China. You will get your goods directly from China eventually. They may be combining your order with someone else. Add 2 to 3 weeks for that.

Last edited by Anthony : 05-10-2008 at 10:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 05:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
geosamm
Community Member
 
geosamm's Avatar
geosamm is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Thailand
Posts: 1,838
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 50 Times in 41 Posts

Default

will people ever learn....... ?
__________________
Having sex when your old is like shooting pool..... with a rope
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serious Designer Clothing Dropshipping Wanted streetwear The Wanted Section 1 13-09-2008 11:16 AM
Setting up designer clothing site in future..how to get suppliers to deal with me???? lyrical124 Supplier Discussion 1 30-12-2007 02:00 AM
Authentic designer handbags/carrybags - male + female finkglobal The Wanted Section 10 27-11-2006 12:16 PM
Men's Designer Clothes Supplier Wack The Wanted Section 4 12-10-2006 01:29 PM
Authentic designer vests, shorts, flip flops, shades karl_cajones The Wanted Section 6 09-01-2006 07:23 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:59 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.