scam from UK..james paul ..TELCOMS LIMITED!! - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:55 PM.

Old 02-03-2008, 08:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
dilux
Member
 
dilux is offline

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Thumbs down scam from UK..james paul ..TELCOMS LIMITED!!

Hi
watch out for this scammer...!

company that he claim;
59 BOLTS CROFT
CHIPPENHAM
WILTSHIRE
SN15 3GQ

http://www.ukdata.com/numbers/04393996.html

details;

contact us at...pauljames@excite.co.uk or premiumproducts02@hotmail.com
contact name.....james paul
contact number#....+447024020862

HIS ADD ALL OVER THE FORUMS..! WITH THIS NAME AND THE PHONE NUMBER..!

GOOGLE THE PHONE NUMBER...U WILL SEE..!
I HAD BAD EXPERIENCE SO LETING YOU PEOPLE KNOWS THAT TOO..!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 10:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,849
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

Let me guess they were selling iPhones, Nokia and other top phones really cheap?
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 01:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
pablow123
Community Advertiser
 
pablow123's Avatar
pablow123 is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,105
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 29
Thanked: 17 Times in 17 Posts

Default

Dilux are you going to tell us anymore like what you were buying how you paid etc.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 08:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
dilux
Member
 
dilux is offline

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

well i paid 250 for an iphone...he gave me the online tracking number[which everybody could do online]...so found out ab the scam..also i called fedex...!
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 08:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
willhof
Community Member
 
willhof's Avatar
willhof is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,044
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 51
Thanked: 20 Times in 17 Posts

Default

Gather 'The Boys' and pay him a visit
__________________
If It Looks to good to be true..... it probably is
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 09:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
redsky
Community Member
 
redsky is offline

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 513
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 6
Thanked: 4 Times in 4 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by willhof View Post
Gather 'The Boys' and pay him a visit


Be an expensive journey for that sort of thing!!
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2008, 12:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
DougU4
Member
 
DougU4 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Jim Paul

Hello All:

I am in the USA and have had an ongoing discussion with a "Jim Paul" that wishes to purchase an ultrasound system. We are looking at a $28,000+ systems.

He has said his finance company would contact me. He now also wants to send more than the purchase amount and have me send him back the overpayment. Until this last email, all seemed to be okay. Payment was to be made by bankwire only.

We do not accept cashier's cheques drawn on foreign banks and even call on cheques issued in the USA if the transaction seems odd. We have had stolen cashiers cheques issued to us and refuse to send the product until the issuing bank verifies the validity of the check.

Here is the address of the "Jim Paul" I am dealing with.
The part that throws us is just how knowledgeable about the ultrasound systems he is and all the details he has regarding his order and other requests. This is very very rare with the scams we have had in the past.
Most just want to know if we will sell a "product" and "which credit card he will take".
-----------------------he wrote----------------------------------

Dear Doug,

Here is my name and address;
JIM G. Paul
The white house, Church Lane,
Guilsfield, Welshpool. SY21 9NH. Powys
UK Mainland
Tel:+447031977828
I await your mail.
Jim.
---------------------another email------------------------------
Dear Doug,
How are you today? What is going on? I need update. I will like to know if you own this company. I await your mail.
Jim

----------------------last email-----------------------------
Dear Doug,
Thanks for your mail. My finance company will sending you overpayment
and you will be required to send the balance back to my agent. I await your mail.
Jim

-------------------------------------------------------------------

I hold little hope that this guy is legitimate after the last email. Just Google'd his name and found your forum.
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2008, 10:33 AM   #8 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,849
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

As soon as he said he would send you an 'over payment' that should be all the confirmation you need that it's a scam.
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2008, 11:00 AM   #9 (permalink)
londonking
Community Member
 
londonking's Avatar
londonking is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 62
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Plus he is of Nigerian origin.
Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2008, 11:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
jayjrc
Community Member
 
jayjrc is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 420
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 13 Times in 13 Posts

Default

what was his username on here
__________________
more,more, more!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:55 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.