Dear all users.
i need your help on this. I was scammed by a person in the UK. He told me he worked for just the shop ltd based out in the UK.
I shipped him some goods after his bank manager and himself have faxed a receipt for a money transfer they where about to sent me.
They faxed the copy to my bank manager and afterwards he called the UK bank manager to confirm the transfer.
I shipped out my products and when buyer received them he stopped all contact. and i have not seen any money yet as the transfer was made on the 28-02-08. i shipped the phone through UPS who delivered the package in the UK in a residental area.A guy named Thornton who i was in contact with signed the recipt of that the package was delivered.
1 MONK TERRACE VANCOUVER ROAD
SE23 2AP was the delivery adress of my shipment.
The fax recipt for the money transfer was sent from: Lloyds TSB adressed at:
Lloyds Tsb Bank Plc 1 Marlborough Square Coalville Leicestershire LE67 3WD
The fax contained like 4 pages with the buyers account details, bank account number, sort code, name of bank manager, and signed by them both.
I have shipped him phones for 5125 euro, and no money recived, how is it possible to make these document without being involved into the bank in some way.
I have the following details:
Scammers number:
00 447 795 024 763 Fax : 00 447 092 809 436
Bank manager called: Nicool Young: 0044- (0)8703454024
Email adress:
ianthornton@consultant.com
whois info for Email:
X-Message-Delivery: Vj0zLjQuMDt1cz0wO2k9MDtsPTA7YT0x
X-Message-Status: n:0
X-SID-PRA: ian thornton <ianthornton@consultant.com>
X-Message-Info: R00BdL5giqqP2IYfLOgMG+lCeHVQRthSBkJPOhjA9DW2PwqTnp cLrTcx+2k7AVAqmFNFu2D2JhPlrupFlgOol8uVExDnjWEE
Received: from webmail-outgoing4.us4.outblaze.com ([208.36.123.43]) by bay0-mc5-f21.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2668);
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 05:08:17 -0800
Received: from webmail-outgoing.us4.outblaze.com (67.9.168.192.in-addr.arpa [192.168.9.67])
by webmail-outgoing4.us4.outblaze.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id B501410C035
for <rip11@hotmail.com>; Wed, 27 Feb 2008 13:08:17 +0000 (GMT)
Received: from 242.8.168.192.in-addr.arpa (242.8.168.192.in-addr.arpa [192.168.8.242])
by webmail-outgoing.us4.outblaze.com (Postfix) with QMQP id A54C21800124
for <rip11@hotmail.com>; Wed, 27 Feb 2008 13:08:17 +0000 (GMT)
X-OB-Received: from unknown (205.158.62.51)
by wfilter3.us4.outblaze.com; 27 Feb 2008 13:08:17 -0000
Received: by ws1-5.us4.outblaze.com (Postfix, from userid 1001)
id 1FED147808F; Wed, 27 Feb 2008 13:08:17 +0000 (GMT)
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="_----------=_1204117696265050"
MIME-Version: 1.0
From: "ian thornton" <ianthornton@consultant.com>
To:
rip11@hotmail.com
Date: Wed, 27 Feb 2008 08:08:16 -0500
Subject: ORDER TO FLEX - IMPORT
Received: from [82.43.180.109] by ws1-5.us4.outblaze.com with http for
ianthornton@consultant.com; Wed, 27 Feb 2008 08:08:16 -0500
X-Originating-Ip: 82.43.180.109
X-Originating-Server: ws1-5.us4.outblaze.com
Message-Id: <20080227130817.1FED147808F@ws1-5.us4.outblaze.com>
Return-Path:
ianthornton@consultant.com
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 27 Feb 2008 13:08:17.0909 (UTC) FILETIME=[D1C2AA50:01C87941]
I have traced it to be an UK internet provider, now considering a letter for debt collection at the delivery adress.
What do you guys think? as most of you live in the U.K