www.sell-brands.com is it legit? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:40 PM.

Old 05-09-2008, 06:55 PM   #1
olki
Banned Member
 
olki is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: u.k
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.sell-brands.com is it legit?

seen a new site www.sell-brands.com

was wondering if anyones dealt with them before.

would really appreciate feedback

Thankyou

olki

Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 07:00 PM   #2
uhafmail
Community Member
 
uhafmail is offline

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,509
iTrader: (22)
Thanks: 15
Thanked: 156 Times in 147 Posts

Default

Hi

In the header of the website it says "Replica" and "Fake" therefore they will not be legit. They may send you goods but you will receive counterfeit items.

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to uhafmail For This Useful Post:
olki (05-09-2008)
Old 05-09-2008, 07:41 PM   #3
olki
Banned Member
 
olki is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: u.k
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

thats cool then, i can sell them on ebay lol

thanks bfor the reply.

don't suppose you know any legit designer wholesale.

also, is there a way to see the current market trends (products) selling on ebay. "bhot products"

thankyou appreciate the quick response

Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 08:09 PM   #4
HaRdy SiNgH
Community Member
 
HaRdy SiNgH is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 799
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 79
Thanked: 46 Times in 44 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olki View Post
thats cool then, i can sell them on ebay lol

thanks bfor the reply.

don't suppose you know any legit designer wholesale.

also, is there a way to see the current market trends (products) selling on ebay. "bhot products"

thankyou appreciate the quick response
I hope you don't dare do that, you do know it is illegal to sell fakes? I would change your business plan or you could get into serious trouble.

As for designer wholesalers try the forum marketplace, check ebay pulse, terapeak etc for hottest prodcts.

AND DO NOT SELL FAKES


Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 09:20 PM   #5
PT
Community Moderator
 
PT is offline

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 5,100
iTrader: (20)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 132 Times in 128 Posts

Default

Moving to Bad Supplier Experiences - the company in question is selling fakes!

I will bring it to your attention, olki, that the forum does not condone counterfeit goods in any way, shape, or form.

__________________
Forum Rules | Advertising Opportunities
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 01:42 AM   #6
Baxthorpe
Community Member
 
Baxthorpe is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: England
Posts: 54
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

They are about number 2000 in this list of questionable sites -

http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chr...-chinese-scams

Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 07:16 AM   #7
filauxdoigts
Member
 
filauxdoigts is offline

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.sell-brands.com is it legit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by olki View Post
seen a new site www.sell-brands.com

was wondering if anyones dealt with them before.

would really appreciate feedback

Thankyou

olki
2 times I order and bought some nice things from them. The third time, My order went terribly wrong I got the wrong jeans the stitch was white when it was suppose to be yellow, and the shoes are the wrong kind also. The shoes they were not leather like they said they were suppose to be, there was glue showing inside around the sole and some rubber is missing around the sole. I wanted a refund on the shoes, and an exchange on the jeans. But they keep avoiding me and Now I'm stuck with things that I wouln't wear. and $160 in the hole. This is not good in time of recession.

Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 02:08 PM   #8
Badman
Member
 
Badman is offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Angry Re: www.sell-brands.com is it legit?

The not a wise site to shop from. I placed several orders and they always mixup some of the items you order. If your order 6 t-shirts they will always mixup at least 2 of the items with some other t-shirt of some other brand. They also have certain items that look of very poor fake quality. I ordered 2 nike air yeezy's of the same colour and style one of them looked great and the other one looked so fake that it was'nt even funny. When you e-mail them to notify them of it they just never reply.

Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2009, 05:44 PM   #9
TOYS N BIKES
Community Member
 
TOYS N BIKES's Avatar
TOYS N BIKES is offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.sell-brands.com is it legit?

Don’t ever buy from sites / companies / a**holes, that openly break the law selling faces (replicas) etc... You will just be asking for it...
These sites / companies / a**holes often have many sites doing the same thing they may send your orders out for a while, but then it will all go wrong, and you won’t get sector leading customer services afterwards to sort it out.


Last edited by Anthony; 06-06-2009 at 08:25 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 08:24 PM   #10
eli.30
Member
 
eli.30 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: isreal
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.sell-brands.com is it legit?

so after all frinds what is a legit desighen wholesale sight?

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 12:42 PM
Nokia 770 - need legit supplier - have PO evanhamilton The Wanted Section 1 09-10-2006 06:59 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 10:45 PM
mobile wholesaler legit? tunatamaker Supplier Discussion 7 10-12-2005 04:57 PM
legit page iBuy Support and Feedback 15 28-10-2005 09:25 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:40 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.