thisiswholesale.co.uk - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:33 PM.

Old 16-09-2008, 02:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
carllancaster19
Member
 
carllancaster19 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default thisiswholesale.co.uk

Has anyone had any experience of this website?

Any feedback would be most appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 02:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,854
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

Not your site by any chance?
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 02:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
carllancaster19
Member
 
carllancaster19 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Nope.

There was a work syndicate who orders a number of Ipods which have subsequently never been received.

I was hoping to find out whether they ae scammers or not.
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 02:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,854
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

'Ipods' and the words 'not received' would suggest they are scammers.
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 03:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
carllancaster19
Member
 
carllancaster19 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

All very true and likely, but if anyone out there has any actual experience with this website, I'd be grateful to hear from you.
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 04:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,854
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

What postal/physical address do they have published on their website?
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 04:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
carllancaster19
Member
 
carllancaster19 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

none, unfortunately.

I have taken up the crusade on their behalf, but thus far got no-where.

apparently for a drop-shipper they dont always provide trading/business addresses or telehone numbers....

Personally, looking at the site and its "contents" I would never have bought them but some people are really taken in!

That said, we've found out the owners of the site, and his address which we will use if necessary, but so far there is a brief but uninformative dialogue from a generic email address.
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 04:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,854
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

No address = no no! The next clue they are scammers is the price they paid. What was the cost price and what is the rrp?
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 04:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
carllancaster19
Member
 
carllancaster19 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

When I looked and saw the site, I honestly could not belive how naive they were.

They were offers at 10 for £600 = £60 per Ipod.

Checking around on the net the RRP seems to be £120+, but again because the website is so vague its hard to tell which one it really is.

I think they have been well and truely shafted.
Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2008, 08:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Costaconsoles
Community Member
 
Costaconsoles is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: España
Posts: 745
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 15 Times in 14 Posts

Default

Never heard of them mate and unfortunately any company that takes 7 - 10 days to send out is not worth it. Its probably a case of that they use peoples money to buy cheap fakes then send them out or have them dropshipped.

Just noticed that they only take paypal so assume they could get their money back from them or credit card co. if they used one.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:33 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.