www.ghdeals.co.uk - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:32 PM.

Old 03-10-2008, 05:44 PM   #1
karla3006
Banned Member
 
karla3006 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.ghdeals.co.uk

I just bought an order from this website. I'm new to wholesale and i'm worried that i may have made a mistake and it may be a scam?
If anyone can help me out it would be much appreciated.
Kind Regards.


Last edited by karla3006; 20-11-2008 at 02:07 PM.. Reason: Dont want my name on the posting
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 05:48 PM   #2
Gwest
Community Member
 
Gwest's Avatar
Gwest is offline

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northeast, United Kingdom.
Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Well it's a very poorly made website, what method of payment did you use?

Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 05:49 PM   #3
nocturnal
Community Member
 
nocturnal's Avatar
nocturnal is online now

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 498
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

I think you have looks like a load of fakes to me can someone else confirm?

How did you pay?

Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 05:54 PM   #4
Gwest
Community Member
 
Gwest's Avatar
Gwest is offline

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northeast, United Kingdom.
Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

They've advertised themselves on a few free ad submission websites, apparently their phone number is 07880972583 if you didn't have it already... One thing I think is certain, their Lyle & Scott prices are way off, you wouldn't get those sort of prices buying from official distributors, let alone 10 pcs. However a few others I looked at such as UGG seemed to be a more realistic price, not that I'm too educated on em, lol.

Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 05:56 PM   #5
karla3006
Banned Member
 
karla3006 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

oh no. I paid via google. The payment was taken from my account today. How do i get the money back if this is fake? Kind Regards.


Last edited by karla3006; 20-11-2008 at 02:08 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 06:01 PM   #6
Gwest
Community Member
 
Gwest's Avatar
Gwest is offline

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northeast, United Kingdom.
Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

I'm not sure but I recommend finding out asap, you're almost certain to have fake goods on your hands, a quick search brings up this: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...7-ghdeals.html

Good luck & look long and hard before you part with cash on wholesale goods in the future.

Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 06:09 PM   #7
karla3006
Banned Member
 
karla3006 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Do you think i will receive anything at all? Is there any websites you would recommend me?
Thankyou.


Last edited by karla3006; 20-11-2008 at 02:09 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 06:19 PM   #8
greedyboy
Community Advertiser
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,868
iTrader: (33)
Thanks: 12
Thanked: 267 Times in 201 Posts

Default

Let me take a wild guess here. GHD's at half the market price? 99.9% counterfiet and probably dropshipped from overseas.

Your hunch is correct.

You will probably receive them but they will probably poorly produced hair straitners that look identical to GHD's and with a GHD logo, box and hologram, but wont be GHD's.

The price should be a giveaway. Don't go near branded electricals from back street websites offering you an opportunity to double your money.

__________________
Follow GreedyBoy on Twitter here

Professional Full Colour Printing: 1000 A5 FULL COLOUR Leaflets only £49.99 Delivered

Last edited by greedyboy; 03-10-2008 at 06:22 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 06:45 PM   #9
karla3006
Banned Member
 
karla3006 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hi thanks for all the feedback. I was just looking to make some extra money for xmas

Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 06:50 PM   #10
peerielass
Community Member
 
peerielass's Avatar
peerielass is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,590
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 66 Times in 62 Posts

Default

UGGs look fake, the lining doesn't look like real wool. I have seen 10 pairs for £450 but they are fake.

Hope you get it sorted and you get your money back

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:32 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.