13-12-2008, 04:44 AM
|
#11
|
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: uae
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghada21
I was going to be one of their customer, thanks god that I didn't pay them!
Here is my experience, which sounds strange!
- I asked them to make for me discount for apple iphone 3g 16 for 5 units, they agreed straight away for 10% discount.
- I asked them how the discount will show on the web site they says "The discount will not appear in your order, just deduct 259.5 USD from the total amount"
- I asked them that I'll pay them in advance for only 2 units, and the rest later, they agreed straight away.
- I asked them for a telephone number for a quick assistance, they gave me a fax number!
- I asked them for company details, they says "We are located in Los Angeles, CA and our phone number is: +1 (323)315-2317" this is a fax number, I tried to call, but not connect.
- I asked them to pay via another methods instead of emoney gram, they didn't agree, and they give me the details of a sales representative not company (the person who will receive the money"
This was my experience with digital-tek.net, so what do you think guys?
It seems really a fake one
|
Well i placed an order out of curiosity just to see how the transaction would be handled.
i immediately received a confirmation for the order and where to send the money to and to whom.
i googled the persons name and sure enough it was not listed for the address provided.
then i searched the address provided and it came as some book store called death by books or something. but there was no listing for contact us or anything like that.
the person also did not provide a contact number only the fax number as some have mentioned here which is california somewhere.
and the persons shipping address is in huston texas.
something is fishy here, the prices were too good to be true. i mean he claims on the site that he got scammed, but using paypal u can avoid that. so i dont know how that works out. i guess its why he wants western union or money gram. this way its not refundable and your screwed.
hope my feedback helps.
|
|
|
|
22-12-2008, 01:33 PM
|
#12
|
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ghana
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
www.digital-tek.net is a fraudster. I've just lost $1286.00 that I sent them to buy 3 iPhones as Xmas presents. I am now trying to figure out how I can take legal action.
I sent the money on 22-11-08 and am still waiting for the phones. In the meantime they're not reachable the only listed number goes to a fax machine.
oyb99
|
|
|
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to oyb99 For This Useful Post:
|
|
24-01-2009, 11:58 PM
|
#13
|
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ireland
Posts: 8
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
hi.my god i have been scammed here on this site.digital-tek.net.im in ireland.i ordered 3 iphones 3g.first few times i got email from him.but now i get no reply.he has my money his happy im not.
|
|
|
|
02-05-2009, 11:11 AM
|
#14
|
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
Stay Away,And be ware it is defiantly a scam,
My experience with www.digital-net.net is a bad one unfortunately i didn't do my home properly therefor i lost $2068.00 i did send the money via money gram no reply no items received How ever i did some investigation later on, a friend of mine went to their address ,Surprise surprise there is no such address,No connected phone number,
Gus
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghada21
I was going to be one of their customer, thanks god that I didn't pay them!
Here is my experience, which sounds strange!
- I asked them to make for me discount for apple iphone 3g 16 for 5 units, they agreed straight away for 10% discount.
- I asked them how the discount will show on the web site they says "The discount will not appear in your order, just deduct 259.5 USD from the total amount"
- I asked them that I'll pay them in advance for only 2 units, and the rest later, they agreed straight away.
- I asked them for a telephone number for a quick assistance, they gave me a fax number!
- I asked them for company details, they says "We are located in Los Angeles, CA and our phone number is: +1 (323)315-2317" this is a fax number, I tried to call, but not connect.
- I asked them to pay via another methods instead of emoney gram, they didn't agree, and they give me the details of a sales representative not company (the person who will receive the money"
This was my experience with digital-tek.net, so what do you think guys?
It seems really a fake one
|
|
|
|
|
17-06-2009, 09:02 PM
|
#15
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 41
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 3 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
******* scammers!!!!
i know a lot of people in my country scamed by this site
|
|
|
|
30-08-2009, 11:50 PM
|
#16
|
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ireland
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by oyb99
www.digital-tek.net is a fraudster. I've just lost $1286.00 that I sent them to buy 3 iPhones as Xmas presents. I am now trying to figure out how I can take legal action.
I sent the money on 22-11-08 and am still waiting for the phones. In the meantime they're not reachable the only listed number goes to a fax machine.
oyb99
|
Heya i ordered the iphone 3gs, hasnt arrived, l really should of looked at this site first.  But if you get anywhere with getting your money back l would really appreciate some help!
|
|
|
|
31-08-2009, 11:32 PM
|
#17
|
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
Hi there.
I work at a place called Digital Matrix, in Las Vegas.
If you do a quick search, you'll find our website, with our listed address and suite number.
I mention this because.. well..
We just had the 9th person come into our business this month looking for these fraudsters.
On their website, they use our address as their own. We're guessing they looked for company names close to theirs, and just used the first address they found.
It's caused quite a problem for us. One gentleman came in after his daughter got scammed out of, apparently, $1500 and was very upset, to the point of shouting and yelling at us. We actually had to take him into one of our offices and show him that we are who we say we are. He didn't believe us until he called the phone number listed on our website and heard our reception phone ring.
Just figured I'd chime in with the information, since this is the forum post that comes up quickest through Yahoo Answers/Google search.
|
|
|
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to LCVegas For This Useful Post:
|
|
20-09-2009, 05:17 PM
|
#18
|
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
Thank you 4 the posts! I was just about to make an order worth about 1000$ but the prices seemed just to good so I looked it up on Google and found your comments.
How come nobody can get this site closed down... 
|
|
|
|
01-11-2009, 09:42 PM
|
#19
|
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?
this is just to say that i sent an email telling them that they were scammers and i think they've changed there site name cant be to sure but sprintelectronics.net looks exactly the same and selling iphone 3gs 32gb $500 so watch out
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:28 AM.
|
|