Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:43 AM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19-10-2008, 02:42 AM   #1
leigh42
Member
 
leigh42 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Has anybody heard of www.digital-tek.net ?

Hi to everyone, I have come across this website (www.digital-tek.net ) and was hoping somebody could tell me if it is a legit business. Help will greatly be appreciated.

Thanks

Leigh

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to leigh42 For This Useful Post:
oyb99 (22-12-2008)
Old 19-10-2008, 12:49 PM   #2
DanP7626
Community Member
 
DanP7626 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: England
Posts: 44
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hello mate.

Hmm, looks like a decent site, but a quick Google search doesnt give me many results! Prices also look VERY good... Maybe too good! Hopefully one of the more knowledgeable members will see this post and conduct a furher inspection on the site...

Dan

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2008, 01:10 PM   #3
Jedec
Community Member
 
Jedec's Avatar
Jedec is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 524
iTrader: (5)
Thanks: 6
Thanked: 25 Times in 23 Posts

Default

iPhone 3G 16GB - $519?

Can't seem to find any company details - reg numbers, address, etc listed on their website.

Some poor grammar.
Whois says domain was registered on 16th of this Month.

The iPhone 3G 16GB has already received a review from a "buyer" dated the 18th October stating that his iPhone arrived "yesterday" - being the 17th. (That's pretty good considering the domain was only registered the day before - lol?)

I'm just a newb though....So you should probably wait for some more experienced members' comments

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2008, 10:52 PM   #4
Dorey
Community Member
 
Dorey's Avatar
Dorey is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: U.K
Posts: 414
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 20 Times in 19 Posts

Default

This looks like a good one... i am investigating....

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2008, 10:57 PM   #5
Dorey
Community Member
 
Dorey's Avatar
Dorey is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: U.K
Posts: 414
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 20 Times in 19 Posts

Default

Canon EOS 30D / EF-S 17-85mm for $699!

Retails in uk at £900/$1800!

This can't be right.....?

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2008, 11:08 PM   #6
JGClifton
Community Member
 
JGClifton is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK.
Posts: 558
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 10 Times in 10 Posts

Default

Obvious scam, stay away.

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2008, 11:52 PM   #7
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,548
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 184 Times in 175 Posts

Default

It's a Scam website,stay away!

Moving thread to "Bad Supplier Experiences".

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2008, 11:28 AM   #8
Dorey
Community Member
 
Dorey's Avatar
Dorey is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: U.K
Posts: 414
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 20 Times in 19 Posts

Default

cheers for saving me.

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2008, 05:02 PM   #9
ghada21
Member
 
ghada21 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leigh42 View Post
Hi to everyone, I have come across this website (www.digital-tek.net ) and was hoping somebody could tell me if it is a legit business. Help will greatly be appreciated.

Thanks

Leigh
I was going to be one of their customer, thanks god that I didn't pay them!

Here is my experience, which sounds strange!

- I asked them to make for me discount for apple iphone 3g 16 for 5 units, they agreed straight away for 10% discount.
- I asked them how the discount will show on the web site they says "The discount will not appear in your order, just deduct 259.5 USD from the total amount"
- I asked them that I'll pay them in advance for only 2 units, and the rest later, they agreed straight away.
- I asked them for a telephone number for a quick assistance, they gave me a fax number!
- I asked them for company details, they says "We are located in Los Angeles, CA and our phone number is: +1 (323)315-2317" this is a fax number, I tried to call, but not connect.
- I asked them to pay via another methods instead of emoney gram, they didn't agree, and they give me the details of a sales representative not company (the person who will receive the money"

This was my experience with digital-tek.net, so what do you think guys?
It seems really a fake one

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2008, 05:24 PM   #10
Dorey
Community Member
 
Dorey's Avatar
Dorey is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: U.K
Posts: 414
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 20 Times in 19 Posts

Default

scam.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVO Evolution Project e-play ?? Any one heard of this ? bbaby Off Topic Chat 3 29-06-2007 12:56 PM
heard of these ? ralph Supplier Discussion 5 19-10-2006 06:54 PM
has anyone heard of Stores online chrisandnick Starting in Business and Trading Advice 1 27-05-2006 11:10 PM
anyone heard of/used Qwelt.com Jojo Supplier Discussion 2 17-11-2005 06:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:43 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.