Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


newbie question


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 35
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Hi,

I'm new to this forum. I'm a regular user of Wholesale411 and hopped over here to check out a thread about someone scamming people on jeans. As a quick note about fakes to CDavis, paperwork/tags/packaging is at least as easy to fake as the actual product. Don't automatically assume inclusion of paperwork/labels/pricetags/customs clearance ensures authenticity. (From personal experience)

Anyhow, about this Nike thread: I have just been given the opportunity to sell for an acquaintance of mine 130 pairs of authenic Nike sneakers. I have never dealt with sneakers before - only wedding shoes. All I know about them so far is that he must have a shoe fetish or something because these were all personal purchases. He said he would have had over 200 but his apartment got robbed some time ago. (Where did he eat or sleep?). He is moving to CA in Septembre which gives me 6 months to move these for him. Physical inventory is here, as is the owner. I have no idea if he's worn them (I assume so?), if he still has boxes, tags, receipts etc. It sounded like he was amassing them as collectors items. Anyhow, I will have physical access for pix this weekend and was wondering if anyone could help assess authenticity/value of these. I don't think he'd lie to me, but I HAVE been lied to before! lol

Any help would be appreciated.
Steve Fields
Fields of Deals
#11  
Reply With Quote Old 08-02-2006, 06:39 PM



Posts: 2,379
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CDavis78
Wow - you guys are really good at spotting fake Nikes. I'm not in to them but I found this site... www.olxy.com They're in China so my first assumption is that they are fake. But, I chatted with the girl on IM and she says that they are some kind of outlet or something for Nike & that all auth. papers or whatever is included. Now, like I said - it may as well be Greek to me... but maybe this can help someone out whether they are authentic or not.


~Cathy~
About oxlmy.com they sell fake i'm afraid to say checked over the site and deffo fake
__________________
#12  
Reply With Quote Old 08-02-2006, 06:45 PM



Posts: 4
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: usa
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
no they are fakes stay away from them!
#13  
Reply With Quote Old 03-09-2007, 12:14 AM



Posts: 7,597
Offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (36)
Thanked: 337 Times in 250 Posts
The domain was a giveaway CN = China. Enough said.
__________________
Follow GreedyBoy on Twitter here

Full design and Printing Service here
#14  
Reply With Quote Old 03-09-2007, 08:29 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a newbie question charlie0768 Starting in Business and Trading Advice 4 26-08-2009 03:39 PM
Newbie question, what type of 'cart' software is this company using? silver_surfer Advertising and e-Commerce Discussion 11 07-10-2008 07:20 PM
newbie question charlay123 Starting in Business and Trading Advice 3 04-02-2007 08:05 PM
Newbie with a question. chronostrading Introductions 3 30-05-2006 02:30 PM
Newbie Question Alert Term Definition Req Bespoke Starting in Business and Trading Advice 3 14-04-2006 04:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:54 PM. Fixed Width