does www.aroven.com defraud or serious seller? - Page 2 - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:12 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » does www.aroven.com defraud or serious seller?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-01-2006, 02:17 AM   #11 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

The phone number and fax number 44-808-208-9762 is fake .There`s no 808 code number in the U.K
There`s a Link to verify country codes,area codes & city calling codes.

http://www.1areacodescountrycodes.co...kingdom-UK.htm
Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2006, 02:21 AM   #12 (permalink)
Dave Hybrid
Community Member
 
Dave Hybrid is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 412
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

If you look he's swapped the 808 round with the 0208(London)

Obviously there is no reason to do this. SCAM
Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2006, 02:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
tunatamaker
Community Member
 
tunatamaker is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 216
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

As soon as i see that the supplier is from the continent of Africa, i dont even think about dealing with him.
Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2006, 09:01 AM   #14 (permalink)
walshy69
Community Member
 
walshy69 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 551
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yeh you gotta be really careful about these scams there getting better and better... Lucky we have this forum!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 11:12 AM   #15 (permalink)
aisidlait
Member
 
aisidlait is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Exclamation aroven defraud?

Hi, I think it's defraud, they steal in the port or something like that, or the company doesn't exist.

NO ONE GIVES YOU NOTHING FOR FREE
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 01:59 PM   #16 (permalink)
ricciolinoba
Community Member
 
ricciolinoba is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

ciao abuzzanga
sono italiano anche io..ed ho trovato questo aroven su ebay!
il Sito è molto professionale ma i prezzi sembrano davvero troppo bassi per essere
indipendenti dalla quantità di pezzi che si acquistano.
Hai delle novita ed ulteriori informazioni al rigurardo?
Se fosse davvero onesto sarei intenzionato ad acquistare da questo sito.
ciao a presto
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 04:53 PM   #17 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,086
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 32
Thanked: 73 Times in 56 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricciolinoba
ciao abuzzanga
sono italiano anche io..ed ho trovato questo aroven su ebay!
il Sito è molto professionale ma i prezzi sembrano davvero troppo bassi per essere
indipendenti dalla quantità di pezzi che si acquistano.
Hai delle novita ed ulteriori informazioni al rigurardo?
Se fosse davvero onesto sarei intenzionato ad acquistare da questo sito.
ciao a presto
Errm... ? English please..
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 05:17 PM   #18 (permalink)
ricciolinoba
Community Member
 
ricciolinoba is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

sorry
i've found the link www.aroven.com on ebay.
This site seems really professional but the prices are too low to be real...and ..above all they don't dipend from the number of items!
Do u know something more about this seller?...honest or..not?
thank u all
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 06:36 PM   #19 (permalink)
AWatkins13
User Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
AWatkins13 is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricciolinoba
sorry
i've found the link www.aroven.com on ebay.
This site seems really professional but the prices are too low to be real...and ..above all they don't dipend from the number of items!
Do u know something more about this seller?...honest or..not?
thank u all
Can you read whats above this? haha wow
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 07:02 PM   #20 (permalink)
ricciolinoba
Community Member
 
ricciolinoba is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

what?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mr.mobiles/FONEXS paultheseagull Bad Supplier Experiences 239 Yesterday 06:16 PM
Forum registered seller? jean mi Supplier Discussion 15 28-06-2008 10:00 AM
DHGate - Seller Trust Score LewisSellers Supplier Discussion 1 21-07-2007 05:32 PM
Please help i've been fraud popai21 Supplier Discussion 17 21-12-2006 01:02 PM
Network Solution Ltd - Serious seller? NickPill Supplier Discussion 12 19-07-2006 01:13 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:12 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.