does www.aroven.com defraud or serious seller? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:37 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » does www.aroven.com defraud or serious seller?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-01-2006, 10:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
abuzzanga
Community Member
 
abuzzanga is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Exclamation does www.aroven.com defraud or serious seller?

Hello, I write from Italy, recently I have contact a site http://www.aroven.com, 46 East Smithfield, London, sells many interesting products ipod, phone
someone knows it? is it an other swindle as ukites you help me, sorry for my English
Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2006, 11:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Empulse
Community Member
 
Empulse is offline

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 682
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Prices seem to be far too cheap to be true. I personally wouldn't even try it.
Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2006, 11:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Boro97
Community Members
 
Boro97's Avatar
Boro97 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,344
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I would keep away from them for 1 thats not a london telephone number, there's no info on a whois search, and i bet you found it on alibaba did you
__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2006, 11:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
abuzzanga
Community Member
 
abuzzanga is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I found it by ebay
Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2006, 12:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is online now

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,090
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 32
Thanked: 73 Times in 56 Posts

Default

Prices are way too cheap. Name & Shame time imo..
Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2006, 03:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
aggelos
Community Member
 
aggelos is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: london,UK
Posts: 67
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

if its just another con man(and it surely looks like one) how come they accept CC?what could be the tricky thing when doing that.
Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2006, 04:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Boro97
Community Members
 
Boro97's Avatar
Boro97 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,344
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aggelos
if its just another con man(and it surely looks like one) how come they accept CC?what could be the tricky thing when doing that.
Well if you phone directory of enquries and ask for the phone number of the company i bet its diffrent from the one on the site there is no such code number as 808 in the uk
__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2006, 08:22 AM   #8 (permalink)
walshy69
Community Member
 
walshy69 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 551
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

yeh way to cheap i came accross them not long ago but walked right over them and didnt even bother researching!
Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2006, 06:32 PM   #9 (permalink)
abuzzanga
Community Member
 
abuzzanga is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Thumbs down

it is a great swindle, careful, don't buy
Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2006, 07:39 PM   #10 (permalink)
TTTrades
Community Member
 
TTTrades's Avatar
TTTrades is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 224
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

WHOIS information for aroven.com:

[whois.active24.com]
Whois Server v1.10 build 20050508123934 ADRS (C)2003-2005 Active 24 ASA

Domain Information
===================
Domain.......: AROVEN.COM (DOM-97874)
Status.......: LIVE
Amended......: 2006-01-25 10:00:40
Created......: 2006-01-25 10:00:40
Expires......: 2007-01-25 04:00:40
Registrar....: REGISTRAR-1

Organisation Contact
=======================
ID...........: ORG-156288
Name.........: Claudio Perez Rejon
PostAddress..: C/ Jesús 39 Baixos/1o
PostCode.....: 08870
PostArea.....: Sitges
Country......: ES
Phone........: +34.647425123
Fax..........:
Email........: giacomofabria@yahoo.com

Administrative Contact
=======================
ID...........: UC-156289
Name.........: Claudio Perez Rejon
PostAddress..: C/ Jesús 39 Baixos/1o
PostCode.....: 08870
PostArea.....: Sitges
Country......: ES
Phone........: +34.647425123
Fax..........:
Email........: giacomofabria@yahoo.com

Technical Contact
=======================
ID...........: SYS-2509
Name.........: Active 24 ASA - Registry Department
PostAddress..: Fjordalleen 16, Postboks 1519, Vika
PostCode.....: N-0117
PostArea.....: Oslo
Country......: Norway
Phone........: +47 21 93 30 00
Fax..........: +47 21 93 30 01
Email........: hostmaster@activeisp.com

Billing Contact
=======================
ID...........: SYS-2508
Name.........: Active 24 ASA - Billing Department
PostAddress..: Fjordalleen 16, P.O. box 1519 Vika
PostCode.....: N-0117
PostArea.....: Oslo
Country......: Norway
Phone........: +47 21 93 30 00
Fax..........: +47 21 93 30 01
Email........: billing@activeisp.com

Name Servers
=======================
DNS20.ACTIVEISP.COM (NS-1) 213.188.128.38
DNS21.ACTIVEISP.COM (NS-2) 213.180.68.231

Active 24 is the brand for Active ISP ASA.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mr.mobiles/FONEXS paultheseagull Bad Supplier Experiences 239 Yesterday 06:16 PM
Forum registered seller? jean mi Supplier Discussion 15 28-06-2008 10:00 AM
DHGate - Seller Trust Score LewisSellers Supplier Discussion 1 21-07-2007 05:32 PM
Please help i've been fraud popai21 Supplier Discussion 17 21-12-2006 01:02 PM
Network Solution Ltd - Serious seller? NickPill Supplier Discussion 12 19-07-2006 01:13 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:37 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.