www.designerfashions.weblodge.net "Take the money & run!" - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:42 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » www.designerfashions.weblodge.net "Take the money & run!"

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2006, 09:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
CDavis78
Community Member
 
CDavis78 is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA :)
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Exclamation www.designerfashions.weblodge.net "Take the money & run!"

Hi all

I'm new to this thread and so far it looks like a wondeful forum to be a part of! Everyone is SO helpful to everyone else! So, here is my bit of advice too...

I recently made contact with "Designer Connect" through EC Plaza. I placed my first order through their website, www.designerfashions.weblodge.net I ordered over $1500.00 worth of designer jeans. I was told that all the jeans are authentic and include all necessary paperwork. I was also promised that my order would arrive within 5 days of payment.

So, I make the payment through Western Union as instructed. After a week, I email them asking for a tracking number. She emails me back to say my items are stuck in customs but has ignored my multiple requests for a tracking number. First of all, if you KNOW where an item is (stuck in customs), wouldn't you need a tracking number to get that info? Secondly, why is it stuck in customs if it is all legit?!

Has anyone else dealt with this company? I'm starting to lose all sight of any hopes that I'll get either a refund or the goods

Thanks everyone!

~Cathy~
Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2006, 03:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
SCFieldsy
Community Member
 
SCFieldsy is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

More info on this company:

http://www.wholesale4um.com/viewtopi...23475&start=15
Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2006, 03:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
CFL
Community Advertiser
 
CFL's Avatar
CFL is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Posts: 691
iTrader: (6)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Well, I hope I'm wrong but I doubt you're going to get your order. First of all - NEVER EVER pay by Western Union! Secondly, if they can't even be bothered to register for a domain name and decent hosting then they obviously don't care about their business.
Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2006, 03:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
CDavis78
Community Member
 
CDavis78 is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA :)
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thank you for showing me the thread on the other forum. It seems that they also have a NY address so at least now I have a US based company to file complaints against. I highly doubt it will do any good either **sigh** But, I'll keep trying - hopefully I can get their website shut down so this does not happen to anyone else!!
__________________
~Cathy
Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2006, 08:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
SCFieldsy
Community Member
 
SCFieldsy is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I'm not sure if they do have a US addy.
Someone else was trying to draw a connection between the two companies Designer Wholesalers
and Designer Fashions but I don't get it. I don't see how they're related (except that they're
both selling fakes!)
Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2006, 08:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
CDavis78
Community Member
 
CDavis78 is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA :)
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Oh.. well... I included the NY address on my complaints
Maybe they are ... I'll go check 'em out again and see if they're selling the same stuff. Their websites look a lot alike but that could just be because they are both hosted by weblodge.net (which I've also got involved now! )
__________________
~Cathy
Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2006, 04:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
fashion uk
Community Member
 
fashion uk's Avatar
fashion uk is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 71
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default also had problems

hi there,i also had a problem with a company called cndepot,they said there polo shirts were authentic but were aimed for the us market so i thought well thats ok and the price tags had 75$ each on them,so i thought no more and placed my order,i also payed by western union which i know advise all people to please not use,anyway i never got a tracking number after 2weeks of asking for one,finally after 3 weeks i recieved a letter from customs and excise saying my goods were kept in customs and basically will be destroyed because goods were fake,that left me £375 out of pocket and couldnt not claim my mo western union has they do not take responsibility,company ignored by mails for 4 weeks then got backsaying wasnt there problem,that it was mine and should of checked customs procedures before ordering,how ever change because i didnt think you had to ask customs for goods supposidly authentic,i urge all buyers to buy within the united kingdom,and please beaware most genuine wholesalers will let you go for a private viewing of goods,i learnt my lesson the hard way but thankfully know everything is great
all the best peeps ney back through
Quote:
Originally Posted by CDavis78
Hi all

I'm new to this thread and so far it looks like a wondeful forum to be a part of! Everyone is SO helpful to everyone else! So, here is my bit of advice too...

I recently made contact with "Designer Connect" through EC Plaza. I placed my first order through their website, www.designerfashions.weblodge.net I ordered over $1500.00 worth of designer jeans. I was told that all the jeans are authentic and include all necessary paperwork. I was also promised that my order would arrive within 5 days of payment.

So, I make the payment through Western Union as instructed. After a week, I email them asking for a tracking number. She emails me back to say my items are stuck in customs but has ignored my multiple requests for a tracking number. First of all, if you KNOW where an item is (stuck in customs), wouldn't you need a tracking number to get that info? Secondly, why is it stuck in customs if it is all legit?!

Has anyone else dealt with this company? I'm starting to lose all sight of any hopes that I'll get either a refund or the goods

Thanks everyone!

~Cathy~
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gerald Armstrong Owes Me Money directuk Bad Supplier Experiences 11 25-04-2006 08:15 PM
Buy Gold and Make Money! nakadir Off Topic Chat 1 15-03-2006 04:47 PM
Free £1.09 cash a day! defecto Off Topic Chat 21 31-01-2006 08:14 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.