ausielindo.com ---- Scam or not - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26 PM.

Old 12-02-2006, 05:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
ar032
Member
 
ar032 is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Question ausielindo.com ---- Scam or not

I went to google.com answers team and they say they are a scam.
Has anyone dealt with them?

for $20.00 they will audit any website to see if they are fake or not. Does anyone have a better system to find if a website is real or not.

Hello

So is this information true about your website? Are you a scam or not


http://answers.google.com/answers/threadview?id=437671

Dear ar032,

Ausielindo is a scam. I checked the Singapore database of registered
companies for their name, but no company of that name exists in
Singapore.

Note that they seem not even to know what their own company's name
is:
On their website, I found the variants "Ausielindo", "Ausialindo" and
"Ausie Lindo". This shows how careless the scammers were when they
made their fraudulent website.

The company "Compas Enterprise", mentioned on the "info address" page,
does not exist in Singaporte either.

I also checked the ownership record of their domain. This is the result:

Mary Julie Bowman
PO Box 99800
EmeryVille, CA 94662
US

The Emeryville address is revealing: It shows that the domain was
registered through an anoymizing service offered by Yahoo under the
name "Yahoo! Private Domain Registration". Only registrations done
through that service have that P.O. Box address. It is a fact that
reputable companies have no reason to conceal their identities and
actual locations. Only the
owner's name remains unchanged, but nothing
is easier than to register a domain with a fake name. Only fraudsters
have reason to hide behind a such mask, because they don't want to be
tracked by their victims.

The domain was registered only on 9 October 2005 and will already
expire on 9 October 2006. That is typical for frauds: Scammers use
"disposable" domains that will simply be abandoned once they are not
of use any longer.

And there is more. I found this company profile Ausielindo posted at
EC21, a business-to-business marketplace where anyone can pretend to
be a company:
http://bestlaptop.en.ec21.com/company_info.html

Note that "Compas Enterprise" suddenly became "Kompass Enterprise".
Employees of a real company would certainly know what their company's
name is. But there are other interesting details in that profile:

- They claim to have the impressive annual revenue of "USD 5,000,001
-
10,000,000". And yet they have auch a primitive website? This is
absolutely unrealistic.

- They claim to be in business since 2002. But why would a company
wait three years before registering their name as their domain? I'd
say that this "company" is no older than their pathetic website.

- The claim that their address is Simlim Square BB 4 SG, 320384
Singapore. But Sim Lim Square in Singapore is not a street - it's the
name of a huge electronics shopping center. The correct postal code of
that shopping center is 188504. The postal code 320384 does not even
exist in Singapore, neither does the postal code 908833.

Finally, the only payment methods they accept are telegraphic transfer
and wire transfer - which is typical for fraudsters, since the victims
can neither call back the money, nor can they ever trace who actually
received the money. Reputable companies offer better, safer payment
options.

Ausielindo is clearly a scam. I advise not to do any business with them.

Regards,
Scriptor



Sources:

Singapore Database of Registered Companies
https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet

Allwhois Domain Database
http://www.allwhois.com/cgi-bin/allwhois.cgi

Singapore Yellow Pages Map and Location Search
http://www.yellowpages.com.sg/iyp/yp/jsp/index.jsp




ar032-ga rated this answer:
I know for sure you saved me some money. I had emailed them orignally
told them there website was totally broken and they said they would
fix it. LIED.

I will be using your services in the future. I will start contacting
the forums of where there placed ads to get them removed.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2006, 01:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
double_d77
Community Moderator
 
double_d77's Avatar
double_d77 is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 2,235
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

looks like google anwsers has done the work for you!

Defo a scam then!

Thanks for shareing!

Dave
__________________
Gasperilla
Discount Designer Clothes - - This business is Under New Ownership
Auction Traders Forum
Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2006, 10:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
jambarr
Community Member
 
jambarr is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Ausielindo got me for a few bucks, nothing too serious. I knew better than sending Western Union to a untested supplier, but I couldn't resist. They never delivered, still claiming the package is caught up in customs, but I doubt it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alibaba Gold Member Scam robbobb Bad Supplier Experiences 143 Today 01:18 PM
Postings asking if a website is a scam or not sabrads Forum Support and Suggestions 8 29-05-2008 12:27 PM
MSN conversation with chinese scammer! mattm2K7 Bad Supplier Experiences 3 05-12-2007 10:54 AM
www.RHINOMART.com is a COMPLETE SCAM sbrends47 Bad Supplier Experiences 9 06-11-2007 01:13 AM
Credit card SCAM double_d77 Payment and Shipping Discussion 13 27-07-2007 03:50 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.