www.98cm.com Ipod Nano 4GB @ $ 169.00/unit - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:53 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » www.98cm.com Ipod Nano 4GB @ $ 169.00/unit

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18-02-2006, 05:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
electronicsguy
Community Member
 
electronicsguy's Avatar
electronicsguy is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.98cm.com Ipod Nano 4GB @ $ 169.00/unit

Has anyone used this guy? He is selling Ipod Nano at 40 % off retail price with free shipping. It says on his website he is Paypal verified. Can anyone verify it?

http://www.98cm.com/
Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 05:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
kirstin
Banned Member
 
kirstin is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 426
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

They have been discussed before.
Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 07:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
vector2ny
Community Member
 
vector2ny is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio USA
Posts: 253
iTrader: (7)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

heres the link

www.98cm.com
Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 07:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
xamell
Community Member
 
xamell is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 131
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

[whois.bizcn.com]

The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
available "as is," and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
consent from us. We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time.
By submitting this query, you agree to abide by these terms.

Domain name: 98cm.com

Registrant Contact:
TangMiao
Miao Tang xxx@yahoo.com.cn
1377 fax: 8443
HK
HK HK 340090
HK

Administrative Contact:
Miao Tang xxx@yahoo.com.cn
1377 fax: 8443
HK
HK HK 340090
HK

Technical Contact:
Miao Tang xxx@yahoo.com.cn
1377 fax: 8443
HK
HK HK 340090
HK

Billing Contact:
Miao Tang xxx@yahoo.com.cn
1377 fax: 8443
HK
HK HK 340090
HK

DNS:
ns1.4everdns.com
ns2.4everdns.com

Created: 2004-04-01
Expires: 2006-04-01


BS whois info
Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 12:04 AM   #5 (permalink)
electronicsguy
Community Member
 
electronicsguy's Avatar
electronicsguy is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I am a Paypal verified. On his website, he claims to be a paypal verified. I really want to try this guy but I want to make it sure first that he is really verified by paypal. I'd been searching around paypal.com to look for the verification link but no avail.

Does anyone know how to do it and confirm it for me please?
His e-mail address is l2001kaisau9@yahoo.com.hk .

I would really appreciate it!
Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 12:30 AM   #6 (permalink)
xamell
Community Member
 
xamell is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 131
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Does anybody want to pitch in with me and try a sample order from him, if so pm me.
Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 01:03 AM   #7 (permalink)
StrictlyUrban
Community Member
 
StrictlyUrban's Avatar
StrictlyUrban is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London
Posts: 287
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I wouldn't take the risk if I were you. No one would sell a single Ipod this cheap (with price inclusive of shipping). It's too good to be true.
Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 01:27 AM   #8 (permalink)
walshy69
Community Member
 
walshy69 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 551
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yeh guys no one would be selling single units that cheap! Hes just trying to temp people, stay away!
Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 02:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
str8deals
Community Member
 
str8deals is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 22
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

That email address is not verified

To check it out go here:

https://www.paypal.com/us/verified/p...9@yahoo.com.hk

You can put any address you want to check after the = sign
Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2006, 03:19 AM   #10 (permalink)
electronicsguy
Community Member
 
electronicsguy's Avatar
electronicsguy is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by str8deals
That email address is not verified

To check it out go here:

https://www.paypal.com/us/verified/p...9@yahoo.com.hk


You can put any address you want to check after the = sign

l2001kaisau9@yahoo.com.hk is NOT PayPal Verified

What it Means to be Verified

To become Verified, a PayPal member in the United States must enroll in our Expanded Use Program. When a member completes Expanded Use enrollment, he undergoes additional checks that increase security for all PayPal users. Please note that PayPal's verification system does not constitute an endorsement of a member, nor a guarantee of a member's business practices. You should always consider other indicators when evaluating members, including length of PayPal membership and reputation scores (on eBay or other auction sites, if applicable).

However GUYS, He is not member in the United States.... He is is a Chinese Guy who is doing business in Hongkong. Is this paypal verification only works for UK/US Paypal member?

Last edited by Anthony : 19-02-2006 at 03:21 AM. Reason: Mod Edit; Colour removed
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPod Nano Accessories gadgetalert101 Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 0 11-09-2007 05:22 PM
10 x iPod nano 4gb - Pretty fast LewisSellers The Wanted Section 0 19-05-2007 12:53 PM
Red iPod nano 4gb or 8gb delpiero The Wanted Section 0 01-05-2007 05:50 PM
Retractable Speaker/Charger/Docking Station for iPod / iPod Mini / iPod Nano GSD Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 0 08-11-2005 10:20 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:53 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.