26-02-2006, 02:24 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Southampton
Posts: 66
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
first phone shop/ dropshipper.co.uk
has anyone dealt with www.firstphoneshop.co.uk and www.dropshipper.co.uk
neither have replied to my emails , they have however taken my supscription fees!
I can only log in 1 level with dropshipper and it asks to login again when I attempt to purchase,this result in my login/password not being recognised! Has anyone dealt with these,unfortunately I only found these excellant forums after the event!
Thanks for any help 
__________________
www.gadgetsandmobiles.co.uk (Getting there!)
I am interested in offers of Mobile accessories and general gadget/Fantasy/niche related items Pm me if you have anything on offer!
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 04:46 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 32
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Dont know about firstphoneshop but I joined dropshipper.co.uk last year - they never update their products, their prices are too high to sell on ebay and half the pictures on their site don't seem to work. Also their descriptions are too short to be of help. Just looking at their site now and they have a message there since 7th August 2005 mentioning Christmas 2005 - they don't seem to update their site at all. All their on site reviews seem to be fairly negative so I'd steer clear if I were you, I wouldn't trust them (after joining I never actually used them). Don't get me started on dropshippers, I've joined so many and wasted alot of money on membership fees but I've learnt from my mistakes!
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 04:50 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 32
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Check out some of the complaints about firstphoneshop here:
http://www.britishcompanies.co.uk/br...shshopping.htm
Actually just google 'firstphoneshop' and you'll get more info and most of it seems to be negative.
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 04:55 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Southampton
Posts: 66
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by luckygal
Dont know about firstphoneshop but I joined dropshipper.co.uk last year - they never update their products, their prices are too high to sell on ebay and half the pictures on their site don't seem to work. Also their descriptions are too short to be of help. Just looking at their site now and they have a message there since 7th August 2005 mentioning Christmas 2005 - they don't seem to update their site at all. All their on site reviews seem to be fairly negative so I'd steer clear if I were you, I wouldn't trust them (after joining I never actually used them). Don't get me started on dropshippers, I've joined so many and wasted alot of money on membership fees but I've learnt from my mistakes!
|
I paid via paypal,I will try to get my money back with them! 
__________________
www.gadgetsandmobiles.co.uk (Getting there!)
I am interested in offers of Mobile accessories and general gadget/Fantasy/niche related items Pm me if you have anything on offer!
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 04:58 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Southampton
Posts: 66
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by luckygal
|
That is very frightening, especially the story of the exploding mobile battery.
I have seen another site www.m-99.co.uk the site is almost identical,does anyone think they are linked or are they just using the same template?
__________________
www.gadgetsandmobiles.co.uk (Getting there!)
I am interested in offers of Mobile accessories and general gadget/Fantasy/niche related items Pm me if you have anything on offer!
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 05:00 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 32
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Good luck, hope you can contact them! I've used www.glamorousgoods.weblodge.net and www.atsdistribution.co.uk among others. They're both pretty reliable and you can see the prices before joining which is a help. Usually its just trial and error trying to find one that actually works for you and one that you can make profit from.
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 05:02 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Southampton
Posts: 66
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by luckygal
Good luck, hope you can contact them! I've used www.glamorousgoods.weblodge.net and www.atsdistribution.co.uk among others. They're both pretty reliable and you can see the prices before joining which is a help. Usually its just trial and error trying to find one that actually works for you and one that you can make profit from.
|
I signed up to glamorous goods this morning, how long do I have to wait to start using them? 
__________________
www.gadgetsandmobiles.co.uk (Getting there!)
I am interested in offers of Mobile accessories and general gadget/Fantasy/niche related items Pm me if you have anything on offer!
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 05:07 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 32
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
I think you can start using them straight away as long as you can log into your account. Did you get an email from them to confirm? If you didn't then I can't be sure cos I can't remember whether or not I got one when I joined. If you contact them though they're usually very prompt in getting back to you, even at weekends.
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 05:18 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Southampton
Posts: 66
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by luckygal
I think you can start using them straight away as long as you can log into your account. Did you get an email from them to confirm? If you didn't then I can't be sure cos I can't remember whether or not I got one when I joined. If you contact them though they're usually very prompt in getting back to you, even at weekends.
|
ok ,I think its live now,thanks for your help 
__________________
www.gadgetsandmobiles.co.uk (Getting there!)
I am interested in offers of Mobile accessories and general gadget/Fantasy/niche related items Pm me if you have anything on offer!
|
|
|
|
26-02-2006, 05:27 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 32
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
No problem. Just with regard to firstphoneshop, these two sites (among others) are supposed to be linked to the same guy.
www.speedydelivery.co.uk,
www.m-99.co.uk
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:39 PM.
|
|