Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Hoax Suppliers - Post Here!


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 3,609
Offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK
Feedback: (27)
Thanked: 104 Times in 97 Posts
A thread for posting all those Hoax suppliers that come flying into your e-mail inbox from eBay & random muppets of fraud trade:

1> www.highdigital88.com

Note: This will increase with the ongoing, incoming fraud blasts of which come into the e-mail inboxes of myself & other members here at TWF. I would advise that you steer clear of these cowboys.

Last edited by Inferno House; 18-01-2009 at 06:53 PM.
#1  
Old 18-01-2009, 06:49 PM



Posts: 732
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: England
Feedback: (11)
Thanked: 48 Times in 38 Posts
This isn't any specific supplier but something a few may find useful - http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chr...-chinese-scams

Big list of Chinese scammers! Fairly useful if you just want to see if anyones name is on there. A lot of the sites listed are the fairly obvious scams like 999nikeshoes etc.

Avoid anything from Nigeria and anything branded from China.

I think it would be beneficial to add UK scammers to this thread, people seem to be less cautious of people from the UK...
#2  
Old 18-01-2009, 07:15 PM



Posts: 3,480
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 83 Times in 21 Posts
Moved to correct forum, surely this forum is for this anyway and a means to create an individual thread for the supplier in question as a sin#gle thread will become unreadable/unmanageable!!.

Thread closed
#3  
Old 18-01-2009, 07:18 PM



Posts: 3,480
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 83 Times in 21 Posts
TYOLA - JUST TO ANSWER YOUR EMAIL AS TO WHY THREAD WAS CLOSED...

I closed the thread as having one single thread detailing multiple different suppliers identified and subsequent responses would soon become a thead that could potentially be hundreds of pages long and as such would become a nightmare to read/process.

The purpose of this subsection of the forum is to identify those suppliers that are simply not what they claim to be, each thread is aimed at an individual supplier where people can post information specific to THAT supplier and not end up with a confusion of information that a single thread could quite easily become.

Hope this answers your question.
#4  
Old 18-01-2009, 11:55 PM

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brv Suppliers Is A Scam!?!? Xile2005 Supplier Discussion 93 11-11-2005 10:10 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:42 AM. Fixed Width