Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


goafterfaith.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: england
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
hey guys
im just about to start buying from china

does anyone know anything about www.goafterfaith.com

as a supplier as these sell what i want at a good price

thanks
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 22-02-2009, 09:14 PM



Posts: 7,597
Online

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (36)
Thanked: 336 Times in 250 Posts
A tip for you. Steer clear of sites offering in demand/branded stuff from China.
__________________
Follow GreedyBoy on Twitter here

Full design and Printing Service here
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 22-02-2009, 09:16 PM



Posts: 1,788
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Feedback: (6)
Thanked: 120 Times in 110 Posts
I think they will take your money and run
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 22-02-2009, 09:25 PM



Posts: 256
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 11 Times in 5 Posts
Just from one glance at their website I would run a mile. No wholesaler selling such high quality branded electronics would have such an unprofessional website without even an integrated cart system. Furthermore, western union should ring alarm bells coupled with the fact that they offer no telephone contact.

In Summary: It's a scam website.

If you must persue it: Ask to speak to them over the telephone and to use Escrow (www.escrow.com) and I bet they will say it's not possible.
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 22-02-2009, 09:35 PM



Posts: 27
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Halifax/UK; now Shanghai/China
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
i'm in china, and just wanted to call them, but of course no phone... this web smells for a mile... good advice: stay away.

if you really want electronic, i can help you, but unbranded.

stay away from such webs like this one, probably they don't have registered business and when you ask for bank account you will get, personal bank account...
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 23-02-2009, 01:13 AM



Posts: 2,429
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: U.S.
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 118 Times in 117 Posts
No good.......of course just like everyone mentioned
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 23-02-2009, 01:31 AM



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: england
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
hey guys
thanks, i have looked for another supplier and found one on tradekey who has 3010 points, does anyone know if tradekeys trust points can be trusted they will also accept paypal

here is the link

http://www.tradekey.com/profile_view...OGY-CO-LTD.htm

thanks again
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 23-02-2009, 05:04 PM



Posts: 256
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 11 Times in 5 Posts
Tradekey is notorious for scammers, just do a quick google! My advice, like many others, would be to stay away from these sorts of sites if you are looking for branded electronics such as iPhones, Wii's etc. In fact I wouldn't recommend selling them altogether because of the frankly awful margins, but that's a whole different story!

Take a look at the marketplace on here, there is plenty of money to be made from many of the advertisers products!
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 23-02-2009, 06:23 PM



Posts: 1,788
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Feedback: (6)
Thanked: 120 Times in 110 Posts
If you do use tradekey only use the trust points. I have used a company from there in the past and everything went well, however tradekey and alibaba are notorious for scammers. Just watch your step and follow this guide in the link provided. Id check and double check when using these directories as it can hit you hard in the wallet

Link: Wholesale 101 For Newbies
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 23-02-2009, 06:37 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:05 AM. Fixed Width