www.rainbowtrade2008.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26 PM.

Old 24-04-2009, 12:06 AM   #1
freewill46
Community Member
 
freewill46 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: lebanon
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.rainbowtrade2008.com

HI everyone does any one knows this company is it good supplier or a scam ???

Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2009, 01:59 PM   #2
Andy777
Community Moderator
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 60DBP
Posts: 6,068
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 18
Thanked: 355 Times in 342 Posts

Default Re: www.rainbowtrade2008.com

Looks like a typical SCAM! Stay away...

__________________

Looking for Products to Sell on eBay? (34k+ and counting)

Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2009, 05:56 PM   #3
freewill46
Community Member
 
freewill46 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: lebanon
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.rainbowtrade2008.com

Here the company info:

Kevin Luo
Rainbow Global Trading Co.,Ltd
119# SongBai Street,
XiaMen, Fujian, China
Tel:86-15892090114
www.rainbowtrade2008.com
MSN:rainbowtrade2008@hotmail.com

He is a golden member on http://www.tradekey.com/..

I really need a confirmation if he is really a scam or not because I’m going to place a small order..?

Any help will be grateful


Last edited by canada; 04-05-2009 at 07:30 AM.. Reason: wrong font size
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 04:22 AM   #4
Raimond2133
Member
 
Raimond2133 is offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.rainbowtrade2008.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by freewill46 View Post
HI everyone does any one knows this company is it good supplier or a scam ???
Listen freewill46, Beware with this guy (Kevin Lio) is a big scammer, So don't buy from them, I got scammed from them, I paid $1.300 USD on merchandise and all I just received a Wii fit, Then I got conttact with him and he said that he made a mistake, that He sorry about the happed then He gave me a fake tracking number, when I track my items throught EMS, they were in California and I live in NYC. if any of you guys got conttact with that guy, Tell him that I'm goin' to china to MOD EDIT - Inappropriate language!for being a scammer.


Last edited by canada; 04-05-2009 at 07:32 AM.. Reason: removing bold type
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 06:26 AM   #5
redsky
Community Member
 
redsky is offline

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 615
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 7 Times in 7 Posts

Default Re: www.rainbowtrade2008.com

I really need a confirmation if he is really a scam or not because I’m going to place a small order..?

If in doubt,kick it out...

Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 07:29 AM   #6
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts

Default Re: www.rainbowtrade2008.com

Its a scam website,stay away!

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 07:49 AM   #7
shiners10
Community Member
 
shiners10 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: england
Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.rainbowtrade2008.com

sounds like you should stay well clear freewill46

Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 08:32 AM   #8
LOWRIDER
Community Member
 
LOWRIDER's Avatar
LOWRIDER is offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 2,435
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 6
Thanked: 117 Times in 116 Posts

Default Re: www.rainbowtrade2008.com

Scam website indeed.....

Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 08:16 PM   #9
freewill46
Community Member
 
freewill46 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: lebanon
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.rainbowtrade2008.com

Thank You guys for your advice , I'm happy that I asked you first , before a got scammed.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.