Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Company I found the internet....Legit? Iphones for $220 UK supplier.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 686
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: U.K
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 34 Times in 31 Posts
Your verdict on this company? I sent them an email and this was their response:


Hello,

Thank you for the mail, yes we still have this brand new Mobile Phone in stock for sale and they come with the complete accessories,
This is 100% original products still in the original manufacturer box
with 2year international manufacturer warrant and 90 days return policy

BRAND NEW Original Authentic Apple Iphone 3g 16gb..$220

Apple iphone 3g 8g...$200

So how many do you want to buy from us?

Shipping and Handling fee is $40 to your country

We are located in United Kingdom and we also have a representative in
United State

we will like to inform you that we are wholesale distributor dealers
of digital camera, mobile phone and musical instrument,etc.....Note
that we buy directly from manufacturers in container loads,and sell to
our customers that are Re-sellers.

Like i said we are actually wholesale dealers we supply to our various
customers that buy in bulk to resell...But with regards to various
demands from our units buyers the management is looking into
constructing one website very soon.....However Our company is
registered in the United Kingdom and we are on list of authorized
companies list on {www.ukdata.com}.

To further your order, kindly Get back to us with your full shipping
postal address and contact number.

Moreover, after we ship the product, we will contact you with these
following documents,

1:Shipping Airway bill receipt
2:Tracking number

We ship orders via FedEx shipping, and they deliver the package to
your home door within 48hours.

Payment:-We accept Money Gram Transfer for the sample order

SATISFACTION GUARANTY
Our main purpose and motive is to satisfy our customers ... by
Exchange, refund or repair.

Our Company is legally registered company in United Kingdom,so you can
not afford to get into any form of troubles for buying from our
company..We owe you a responsibility to ensure your package by
insurance and to make sure your package is delivered to your doorstep
without any damage or delay as soon as payment is confirmed.

Here is our head office company address

MOBILE PHONES EUROPE LIMITED
Registered No.06767989
Address: 10 HANOVER STREET,
City: BROMSGROVE,
State: WORCESTER,
Postcode: B61 7JH
COUNTRY:United Kingdom
Tel:+447045713955


Or copy and paste our webpage this:
http://www.ukdata.com/creditreports/ viewCompanyDetails.do? companyId=06767989


Manager

#1  
Reply With Quote Old 28-05-2009, 05:17 PM

MJR



Posts: 28
Offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
They are not English, thats for sure! Stay well clear mate :niceone:
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 28-05-2009, 05:27 PM



Posts: 686
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: U.K
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 34 Times in 31 Posts
exactly what I thought
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 28-05-2009, 05:30 PM



Posts: 1,625
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: u.k
Feedback: (5)
Thanked: 67 Times in 64 Posts
iphone $200 il take the lot and il give them an extra tenner for a couple of MCD's milkshakes.

Scammer stay away.
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 28-05-2009, 05:38 PM



Posts: 555
Offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (7)
Thanked: 42 Times in 41 Posts
Seen similar address before,pretty sure they are in Nigeria.
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 28-05-2009, 06:15 PM



Posts: 342
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 14 Times in 13 Posts
The fact its registered means nothing until they post an annual return showing all the taxes paid and legit income for their first year, they have only become LTD in the last 6 months, and have had unsually low activity.... NONE.
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 28-05-2009, 06:23 PM



Posts: 1,057
Offline

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: ENGLAND
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 68 Times in 68 Posts
Scammers, stay away!
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 28-05-2009, 08:39 PM



Posts: 71
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts
look at the grammer, spelling and use of english. they are the MOST obvious pointers that they are not english.

and they're registered mobile number is a mobile!

if its too good to be true, it is!
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 29-05-2009, 10:52 AM



Posts: 1,076
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 64 Times in 47 Posts
a company that sells iphones for $220 would be a DREAM
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 29-05-2009, 06:28 PM



Posts: 6,053
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: US PayPal Verified Since 2001
Feedback: (13)
Thanked: 463 Times in 383 Posts
What is this? The joke of the day?

The price alone tells you it's a scam.
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 29-05-2009, 06:40 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5 Step Method to Verify your Wholesale Supplier Remises Supplier Discussion 120 15-03-2010 06:32 PM
Nokia 770 - need legit supplier - have PO evanhamilton The Wanted Section 1 09-10-2006 05:59 PM
Is this company legit - www.chinavasion.com kbg_co Supplier Discussion 1 13-04-2006 09:10 AM
Help, Mobile Telecomm Limited ? R They Legit? UK based company steveanderson89 Supplier Discussion 1 20-12-2005 09:03 PM
there is no legit ipod supplier ja1919 Lounge 10 13-12-2005 03:15 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 PM. Fixed Width