designer2wholesale.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:42 AM.

Old 31-05-2009, 10:43 AM   #1
latza
Banned Member
 
latza is offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: england
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default designer2wholesale.com

http://www.designer2wholesale.com/index.html or am i going to be ripped off

Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 11:19 AM   #2
jamestyrer
Community Advertiser
 
jamestyrer's Avatar
jamestyrer is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 1,240
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 25
Thanked: 66 Times in 64 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

Never dealt with them but look ok - plus if you pay by paypal you have some protection - drop them an email/phone them and ask all the usual questions. See if you could visit their site and inspect the stock

__________________
www.killerfashion.co.uk
www.looks4u.co.uk <===Now Online!!!
Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 11:30 AM   #3
jamestyrer
Community Advertiser
 
jamestyrer's Avatar
jamestyrer is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 1,240
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 25
Thanked: 66 Times in 64 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

CHANGED MY MIND - just read this on their "disclaimer" page:-

The only way to secure your self of authenticity of any product is to purchase directly from the authorized distribution channel of the brand company. Therefore, you agree to the above conditions that by placing an order with us you are fully aware of the risks involved and thereby YOU HAVE RELEASED designer2wholesale FROM ANY AND ALL LIABILITY REGARDING THIS MATTER.
The products in our website do not come with paperwork that may be required by the customs in your country in order to clear the goods, nor do they come with proof of authenticity. Therefore by ordering from us, you are fully aware and accept the above conditions and risks and release dezigner2wholesale from all liability should your order be seized by your country's customs bureau

__________________
www.killerfashion.co.uk
www.looks4u.co.uk <===Now Online!!!
Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 11:36 AM   #4
Markoz
Community Member
 
Markoz is offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: England
Posts: 153
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 33
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

I can't find an address on the website,might just be me though.

Here is the Whois info.

Registrant:
Steve Clifford (stevo4374@gmail.com)

21 Medway Lane
Rochester, NONE BT47 7BG
UK
+44 44 2871 565456


Domain Name: designer2wholesale.com




Administrative, Technical, Billing Contact:
Matthew Deslandes (matthew@pattayamedia.com)
Pattayamedia.com Co., Ltd
266/19 Pattaya Bazaar
Pattaya City, NONE 20150
TH
+ 66 819457507





Record created on Apr 17 2008.
Record expires on Apr 17 2010.
Domain servers:
ns1.pattayamedia.com
ns2.pattayamedia.com

Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 11:53 AM   #5
Markoz
Community Member
 
Markoz is offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: England
Posts: 153
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 33
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

21 Medway Lane
Rochester, NONE BT47 7BG
UK
+44 44 2871 565456

And just as an afterthought,if that address suggests Rochester,Kent, UK then the post code is incorrect.

Unless there's two Rochesters in the UK. 'BT' I think is related to Northern Ireland.

Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 02:09 PM   #6
FRTW
Community Member
 
FRTW's Avatar
FRTW is offline

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Romania
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

Please let me know if you will do bussines with them, I would like to buy some t-shirts in about 1-2 months also. Thx

Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 03:19 PM   #7
hallam116
Community Member
 
hallam116 is offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: England
Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

Is this not a legit supplier then?

Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 03:20 PM   #8
jamestyrer
Community Advertiser
 
jamestyrer's Avatar
jamestyrer is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 1,240
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 25
Thanked: 66 Times in 64 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

not sure - but why take a chance?

__________________
www.killerfashion.co.uk
www.looks4u.co.uk <===Now Online!!!
Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 03:40 PM   #9
hallam116
Community Member
 
hallam116 is offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: England
Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

agreed, was just wondering if anybody else had dealt with them. Who said i was going to make the chance?

Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 07:05 AM   #10
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts

Default Re: is this company legit?

Moving thread to "Supplier Discussion".

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:42 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.