Elettro-ok.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Old 18-04-2006, 01:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Giacomo
Member
 
Giacomo is offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Elettro-ok.com

Hi to all,

I am new to the wholesale business, and I am not sure how to verify if a supplier is for real or not.

For any experienced people on the forums, could you please tell me if the company, www.#e#lettro#-ok.com is a real & legit company or a scam.

Thanks

Giacomo

Last edited by double_d77 : 19-05-2006 at 05:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-2006, 02:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
tantk
Community Member
 
tantk is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 1,500
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

Default

Whois Record

Registrant:
ELETTRO-OK SRL
3112 EAGLE DR
FORT COLLINS, CO 80526
US

Domain name: ELETTRO-OK.COM

Administrative Contact:
YARBROUGH, VICTORIA
3112 EAGLE DR
FORT COLLINS, CO 80526
US
1 970-225-9587
Technical Contact:
Administrator, Domain
70 Blanchard Road
Burlington, MA 01803
US
+1.8668975418 Fax: +1.7812726550

Registration Service Provider:
HostCentric,
1-866-897-5418

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 08-Apr-2006.
Record expires on 02-Apr-2007.
Record created on 02-Apr-2006.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.HOSTCENTRIC.COM 65.254.254.88
NS2.HOSTCENTRIC.COM 65.254.254.94

Domain status: ACTIVE
Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2006, 12:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
mitov
Community Member
 
mitov's Avatar
mitov is offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: England
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

has anyone purchased with this company?
Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2006, 12:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
double_d77
Community Moderator
 
double_d77's Avatar
double_d77 is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 2,235
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I'd say the Ipods are very CHEAP!! but I'm no expert on them!

Dave
__________________
Gasperilla
Discount Designer Clothes - - This business is Under New Ownership
Auction Traders Forum
Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2006, 04:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

Looks like a Scam, whois shows the web site is registered to:
Victoria Yarbough
3112 Eagle Dr
Fort Collins, CO 80526
US

The web site claims there warehouses are located in Greece and retail store in Spain.
From http://elettro-ok.com/about_us.php
Our warehouses are located in Greece at:

35 Kritonos Street
Glyfada, Athens 166 75
Greece

Themistokleous 33
Athens, Athens 151 22
Greece

Our retail location in Castellón, Spain is located at:

Calle Herrero 20
Castellón de la Plana, Castellón, 12002
Spain
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2006, 10:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
mitov
Community Member
 
mitov's Avatar
mitov is offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: England
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

but they are compared in pricerunner.com....?
Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 01:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
nomaxim
Community Member
 
nomaxim's Avatar
nomaxim is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kent, OH. USA
Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

This company has changed its name and is now operating as VENCOELECTRONICA.COM.

The new WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain Name: VENCOELECTRONICA.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: NS1.HOSTCENTRIC.COM
Name Server: NS2.HOSTCENTRIC.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 07-may-2006
Creation Date: 07-may-2006
Expiration Date: 07-may-2007
There is a thread or two over at RR about them,
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...45#post1122645
Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 11:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

The whois information shows the web site is registered to

VENCO ELECTRONICA
1916 EDWARDS ST
MADISONVILLE, KY 42431
US

Administrative Contact:
COFFMAN, KENNETH
1916 EDWARDS ST
MADISONVILLE, KY 42431
US
1 270-836-0576

Probably using stolen credit card information for the web site registration.

Needs to be move to Name and Shame!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2006, 10:26 AM   #9 (permalink)
Erse_Erse_Inc
Community Member
 
Erse_Erse_Inc is offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 110
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

"Probably" doesn't justify them as being scammers. Until someone comes on here and says, "hey look, I got scammed by these douches" they aren't scammers...or of course you find some rock solid proof.
Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2006, 05:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
double_d77
Community Moderator
 
double_d77's Avatar
double_d77 is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 2,235
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

maybe look at it at a different angle..........

The person who started this thread hasnt been back since!?! hence why the link is now not clickable. Please copy and paste it and take out the #

Dave
__________________
Gasperilla
Discount Designer Clothes - - This business is Under New Ownership
Auction Traders Forum
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.